Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport

Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport

Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2261 North Causeway Boulevard
Metairie, LA 70001
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport in Metairie

# 7 of 17 hotels in Metairie
Based on 312 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Christina from Lake Mills, WI
April 21, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff was very helpful and nice.
The pool is not heated so we were unable to use it at all. The bathroom ceiling had mold because there was no bathroom exhaust fan.
Group Traveler
Hannah from Houston, TX
March 8, 2016
Group Traveler
3.0
The location and look of the hotel
The staff were rude and unhelpful. Called to request a cab and was put on hold for 20+ minuets. When I asked for restaurant suggestions they told me the special at the hotel restaurant.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, IL
December 30, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Staff were friendly.
One of the beds probably had bedbugs or some insects as my friend woke up with multiple insect bites on his torso and neck the next day morning! And I'm a Physician, I am pretty sure those were insect bites.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
December 8, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Location was good. That's it. It's prime was 2000 or before.
Had to change rooms. Initially placed in s room that was moldy w/bad ceilings. Second room was better but still obviously an older room.
Group Traveler
Shari from Fair Oaks, CA
December 2, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
The front desk, restaurant, and maintenance staff were all friendly and very willing to help.
The lobby and lower two floors were much more modern and appealing than the rest of the property. They had the thinnest sheets that I have ever seen, virtually transparent! There was no heat in lobby or restaurant on the day we arrived.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, LA
November 11, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
It was clean and comfortable for the time i was there. The location was aldo convenient for getting around the metro area.
The front desk staff was abrupt almost rude when questions were aaked about the $15 charges for possible room service or gift shop use. I didn't like that. I don't feel a fee should be accessed badsed on possibilities. Would not book again based on th
Group Traveler
Alona from Powder Springs, GA
August 5, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Cleanliness and location
Group Traveler
Brian from Leesville, LA
July 8, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
All
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
February 24, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
LOCATION, STAFF WAS EXTRA FRIENDLY, ROOMS WERE CLEAN
NOTHING, EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT
Group Traveler
Renea from Memphis, TN
September 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Customer Service of the Employees.
No

The hotel was about 10mins from Bourbon street and about 2 mins from the mall. It was in the middle of the city and overall I was satisfied with my experience.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
(1 - 10 of 11 group traveler reviews)
See all 96 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.