Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport

Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport in Metairie

Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport

Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2261 North Causeway Boulevard
Metairie, LA 70001
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport in Metairie

# 6 of 17 hotels in Metairie
Based on 219 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Deborah from Lafayette, LA
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from Mcdonough, GA
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location is great. Close to the city, but in the (safer) suburbs! The room was nicely-decorated and clean. Overall a great stay.
The outside of the hotel was a bit shabby. It was surrounded by this white fence that makes it look like they were hiding something. But not a dealbreaker by any means.

We had a great stay here. Check-in and Check-out was quick and without complication. The lobby was clean and nice, as was the room. The halls were quiet.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Benbrook, TX
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Rooms were nice.

It is an older area of town with a few unsavory types walking around area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shantel from Houston, TX
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was very professional and accommodating. The rooms were very clean.
The only issue I had was being placed in a handicap room with one King bed for my entire stay. Taking a shower, resulted in large amounts of water on the bathroom floor because of the design.

The hotel is very nice and is conveniently located. I think I'll stay at this location when I return home for visits.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Syracuse, IN
December 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Amenities were same as non existent. Location was terrible. Pool was only heated during portion of the stay.

We will not be staying at this hotel again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
view of the city from hotel room, located close to shopping area
amenities list in website showed microwave in every room. However, we had to request for one to be placed as the rooms did not have one by default. One of the beds had 2 metal rods projecting out posing risk of tripping or getting hurt
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
October 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Poor communication between staff members (ie I asked for late checkout at the front desk but the cleaning staff had no idea).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton, MS
October 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The gentleman who checked us in.
The service in the restaurant for breakfast was easily the worst aspect of our week-long trip to New Orleans.

Please do not dine in the restaurant during breakfast. The service was horrible.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
October 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Nice staff
Old building, stained carpets, small room

Although furnishings were updated the building is in need of updating. The hallway smelled funny and the carpets were stained and dirty. I thought it was not up to 3 start standards.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Zachary from Tyler, TX
August 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the hotel staff was extra nice they even went out there way to bring up cookies to my son at the room. service at this hotel is a 10 out of 10.

This is a great hotel. With an excellent staff that caters to the guest. I would recommend this hotel because it is close to downtown New Orleans, parking is free, and the staff is dedicated too taking care of there guests.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
(1 - 10 of 15 family with young children reviews)
See all 98 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg