Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport

Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport in Metairie

Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport

Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2261 North Causeway Boulevard
Metairie, LA 70001
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport in Metairie

# 6 of 17 hotels in Metairie
Based on 230 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
December 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Easy to deal with. Right off interstate but quiet room.
Couple
Reginald from Opelousas, LA
December 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
Easy access to Mall, various restaurants in the area, minutes from downtown, secure parking lot (adequ lighting at night).
My over-all experience was great. That was my second stay, and I'm sure to stay again.
Couple
Curtisha from Stockbridge, GA
December 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location from Bourbon Street. Only a 10 minute drive! And hotel is located right by the exit. There is a 24 hr diner right across the street for those late night snackers, and a mall within a 2 mile radius!
The first room I checked into had stains on the sheets, amd the carpet was extremely filthy. They switched me into a different room which was better. I asked to speak with a manager the next day, and he never contacted me.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Semmes, AL
November 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was friendly and it was easy access to the major interstates

There are not many eating establishments in the area

Couple
Judy from Bridgehampton, NY
November 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room was nice and the price was great.
The location was a no-mans land and common spaces where unappealing.
Couple
Michele from West Chester, OH
September 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff friendly & helpful. Comfortable
Step down from laundry room needs to be marked. I fell. Not hurt but did not realize it was slopped down.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
August 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff were helpful.
Carpets in the hallways got older and dirty. And the hair dryer didn't work.

Nearer to Galleria Mall, but too far from Downtown and popular places in New Orleans.

Couple
Manzoor from Atlanta, GA
August 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room was not vacuum we found some food on the floor not happy about that.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcgregor, TX
July 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
the cleanliness
There was a strong natural gas smell in the elevators that we reported and their response was - "yes, we know...there's no danger." Really?!

There was a diner across the street that you had to drive 2 miles to get to because of no through access streets. The shuttle would not transport you to the convention center. Even tho we had our car, the desk staff suggested taxi cabs, we got there to find but the cabs would not bring us back to the hotel because it was out of their area. We called the hotel and they said they were not affiliated with the cab service. We were literally stuck there! We had to catch a ride and pay random strangers to bring us back to the hotel. I was mortified! ...read more

Couple
Lizet from Los Angeles, CA
May 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was conveniently located near the freeway and within minutes of restaurants.
No. Everything was wonderful. We would have liked to take a dip in the pool, but there were no towels available nor a jacuzzi. I was charged an extra item on my bill at check-out but once i notified them that it was incorrect they cleared it right away.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
(1 - 10 of 40 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 100 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg