Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport

Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport in Metairie

Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport

Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2261 North Causeway Boulevard
Metairie, LA 70001
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport in Metairie

# 6 of 17 hotels in Metairie
Based on 223 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michele from West Chester, OH
September 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff friendly & helpful. Comfortable
Step down from laundry room needs to be marked. I fell. Not hurt but did not realize it was slopped down.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
August 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff were helpful.
Carpets in the hallways got older and dirty. And the hair dryer didn't work.

Nearer to Galleria Mall, but too far from Downtown and popular places in New Orleans.

Couple
Manzoor from Atlanta, GA
August 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room was not vacuum we found some food on the floor not happy about that.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcgregor, TX
July 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
the cleanliness
There was a strong natural gas smell in the elevators that we reported and their response was - "yes, we know...there's no danger." Really?!

There was a diner across the street that you had to drive 2 miles to get to because of no through access streets. The shuttle would not transport you to the convention center. Even tho we had our car, the desk staff suggested taxi cabs, we got there to find but the cabs would not bring us back to the hotel because it was out of their area. We called the hotel and they said they were not affiliated with the cab service. We were literally stuck there! We had to catch a ride and pay random strangers to bring us back to the hotel. I was mortified! ...read more

Couple
Lizet from Los Angeles, CA
May 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was conveniently located near the freeway and within minutes of restaurants.
No. Everything was wonderful. We would have liked to take a dip in the pool, but there were no towels available nor a jacuzzi. I was charged an extra item on my bill at check-out but once i notified them that it was incorrect they cleared it right away.
Couple
David from Gainesville, FL
May 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
nice room, friendly staff
AC in room was weak the first day, then was fine. The hallways looked unfinished/in need of a remodel and were musty smelling

nice hotel, met my expectations

Couple
Yvonne from Pflugerville, TX
April 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
Hotel was clean, nice location, comfortable bed but the bathroom is way too small. I would opt for a little smaller room for a little more square footage in bathroom space.
Couple
Michael from Gaithersburg, MD
April 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Convenience of connecting restaurant and other close by restaurant and gas.
Noise control is a problem, especially when large groups of kids are involved. Close scrutiny of issuance of rooms must be made to be compatible with guests registered.

Working appliances in these rooms, I E light fixtures, irons, should be checked regularly to assure proper function.

Couple
Michael from Louisville, KY
February 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean modern room
Hotel is in a really bad area of town.

Really good resturant in hotel.

Couple
Penny from Knoxville, TN
January 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
the only thing negative say is they didn't make up our room one day. When I went to the desk tor more towels and toilet, I ad her what time should we be out of the room to ensure the cleaning. She told me 9. That is a little early when you are on vacation
Reviews of Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
(1 - 10 of 36 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 97 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg