Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport

Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport in Metairie

Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport

Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2261 North Causeway Boulevard
Metairie, LA 70001
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport in Metairie

# 6 of 17 hotels in Metairie
Based on 219 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
September 4, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
They gave me a suite and it was nice cause I was staying there 11 nights Two tv but wish their size was bigger.
AC was not stopping at the selected temp it kept blowing and room get icy cold I had to shut the ac when I went to bed. TV size is small for the size of the room. Bathroom size is small I could barely open and close the door. No closet in room.

There were no closet in the room just a small space to put your luggage and you close it with the curtain and as I said the bathroom is a really small you can barely open the door and close it. There was two TV in the suite one in each room but they're way too small for the size of the rooms.

Business Traveler
Ronald from Katy, TX
August 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The Room was great. Very comfortable bed. TV was very good. Liked the Refrig in the room. Nice and quiet nights sleep. The staff was very nice and responsive to my requests.
Had to drive to get to good restaurants. Would like to see better security in and around the hotel.

I am in town for business a week at a time. This Holiday Inn is great for doing business all around New Orleans area. Easy to get on the freeway. Centrally located to be able to get to all my appointments around town. The rooms are very nice and I was able to get a good nights sleep every night. No problem. Curtains are able to keep the lights out of the room at night. The Holiday Inns have not let me down yet...Great choice... ...read more

Business Traveler
Lottie from Anguilla, MS
March 21, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Easy to park.
Staff was very unfriendly and to be quite honest, rude.

Small room, not really comfortable.

Business Traveler
Abigail from New Holland, PA
March 20, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Easy to get to off of highway
The hotel is under construction. I heard drills and people through the wall. The fitness center has broken machines
Business Traveler
Derrick from Shreveport, LA
February 25, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Kids eat free kids menu for dinner. Good food in lobby restaurant
The hotel is on a very busy strip, getting to the turning lane from the highway is very difficult, it may take a U-turn or two to get there.

Rooms spacious, room did have a refrigerator. comes in handy in New Orleans

Business Traveler
Swapan from East Brunswick, NJ
January 31, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
They would not deliver coffee sachets to room. They asked me to collection from them
Business Traveler
Louisiana from Eunice, LA
January 29, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful. I'd go back to this hotel based on the friendliness and professionalism of the staff, alone. I'd not go back to this hotel because of the parking lot darkness and lack of a security guard at minimum.
Very ltd. lighting in parking areas, making guests an easy target for crime. The majority of parking was in the back lot &very dark. As a female, I'd have liked for them to write my floor choices on paper , not have me choose the floor aloud at desk.
Business Traveler
Mack from Van, TX
January 26, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
It had a bar and decent restruant
Had to use a flashlight to see the dial and adjust the thermostat. Only light in the room was two lamps and each lamp only had one bulb. Only luke war water for a shower and a shave.

Very old and little renovation, they obviously give price line guest the worst rooms.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Liberty, MO
January 26, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The dinner selection was small. I ordered the nighty special and it was horrible. The meat was undercooked and vegetable tasted bed. All breakfasts were wonderful.
Business Traveler
William from Austin, TX
April 16, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice staff, decent room, no problems.

City was jammed. Drago's Oyster House was fabulous, as was Superior Seafood on St. Charles and Napoleon. We had a very nice time in New Orleans.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
(1 - 10 of 10 business traveler reviews)
See all 98 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg