Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport

Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport in Metairie

Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport

Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2261 North Causeway Boulevard
Metairie, LA 70001
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport in Metairie

# 6 of 17 hotels in Metairie
Based on 230 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michele from West Chester, OH
September 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff friendly & helpful. Comfortable
Step down from laundry room needs to be marked. I fell. Not hurt but did not realize it was slopped down.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
September 4, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
They gave me a suite and it was nice cause I was staying there 11 nights Two tv but wish their size was bigger.
AC was not stopping at the selected temp it kept blowing and room get icy cold I had to shut the ac when I went to bed. TV size is small for the size of the room. Bathroom size is small I could barely open and close the door. No closet in room.

There were no closet in the room just a small space to put your luggage and you close it with the curtain and as I said the bathroom is a really small you can barely open the door and close it. There was two TV in the suite one in each room but they're way too small for the size of the rooms.

Group Traveler
Nicole from Omro, WI
August 25, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Cold lemonade and fresh cookies at check in
Hard to turn into driveway, closeto intersection

Nice pool area

Solo Traveler
Suzanne from Manassas, VA
August 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Staff was wonderful
Air conditioner leaked and floor got wet

I would return to this hotel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
August 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff were helpful.
Carpets in the hallways got older and dirty. And the hair dryer didn't work.

Nearer to Galleria Mall, but too far from Downtown and popular places in New Orleans.

Couple
Manzoor from Atlanta, GA
August 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room was not vacuum we found some food on the floor not happy about that.
Business Traveler
Ronald from Katy, TX
August 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The Room was great. Very comfortable bed. TV was very good. Liked the Refrig in the room. Nice and quiet nights sleep. The staff was very nice and responsive to my requests.
Had to drive to get to good restaurants. Would like to see better security in and around the hotel.

I am in town for business a week at a time. This Holiday Inn is great for doing business all around New Orleans area. Easy to get on the freeway. Centrally located to be able to get to all my appointments around town. The rooms are very nice and I was able to get a good nights sleep every night. No problem. Curtains are able to keep the lights out of the room at night. The Holiday Inns have not let me down yet...Great choice... ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
August 12, 2014
8.0
The staff were very helpful and accommodating.
no.

The hotel was great.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chattanooga, TN
August 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly efficient staff Clean, comfortable bed Refrigerator in room
No

The area was more urban than expected but the hotel was much better than one I where I stayed before that was rated higher

Family Traveling with Young Children
Deborah from Lafayette, LA
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
(11 - 20 of 99 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg