Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport

Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport

Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2261 North Causeway Boulevard
Metairie, LA 70001
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport in Metairie

# 7 of 17 hotels in Metairie
Based on 246 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christopher from White House, TN
December 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
This was more than we expected and the staff was great! Room was always clean and ready when we got back from sight seeing everyday...this was like home away from home!
Nothing...everything was awesome!
Couple
Tom from Houston, TX
December 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean, pretty, modern, comfy bed, fridge, good climate control system, convenient location, safe, free & convenient parking,
- bathroom was small and dimly lit- no free breakfast- parking on sides of building at night felt kinda dark
Couple
Debra from Katy, TX
December 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
No overhead lights in the room, ONLY lamps. Room was dark.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
December 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Easy to deal with. Right off interstate but quiet room.
Solo Traveler
Mercedes from Miami, FL
December 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was very nice and spacious.
Room service from the Restaurant took too long and didn't get order correctly.
Couple
Reginald from Opelousas, LA
December 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
Easy access to Mall, various restaurants in the area, minutes from downtown, secure parking lot (adequ lighting at night).
My over-all experience was great. That was my second stay, and I'm sure to stay again.
Couple
Curtisha from Stockbridge, GA
December 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location from Bourbon Street. Only a 10 minute drive! And hotel is located right by the exit. There is a 24 hr diner right across the street for those late night snackers, and a mall within a 2 mile radius!
The first room I checked into had stains on the sheets, amd the carpet was extremely filthy. They switched me into a different room which was better. I asked to speak with a manager the next day, and he never contacted me.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Semmes, AL
November 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was friendly and it was easy access to the major interstates

There are not many eating establishments in the area

Couple
Judy from Bridgehampton, NY
November 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room was nice and the price was great.
The location was a no-mans land and common spaces where unappealing.
Business Traveler
Gavin from Orlando, FL
November 1, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0

I stayed here from July 11 through July 14 of 2014. The play stood out to me but for a bad reason. It was a small hotel room I've ever stayed in, out of the hundred or so hotels I've stayed in over the past three years. It's about the size of a dorm room. I had taken a picture but unfortunately my phone got wet and I lost the data. If you ever seen a one person, teeny, tiny dorm room did you get it. My best advice would be to ask them for another room if you fall into this boat. I look at the map on the door and it was clear thatThe corner rooms were smaller. When holiday and bought this hotel they should've connected the two teeny, tiny rooms in the corners for an acceptable standard room. Seriously. I called the front desk about it when I first checked in and she lied to me saying that the standard rooms are all the same size. She also wasn't very helpful when I asked for a little bit of duct tape. She contacted maintenance who supposedly said they don't have any. What kind of maintenance doesn't carry basic duct tape? It's not like I was asking for all whole roll.lies. Lies. Lies. Customer service in the New Orleans area (except dinner) and general leaves a lot to be desired. The location is good at least, only 10 or 15 minutes from downtown. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
(11 - 20 of 101 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.