Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport

Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport in Metairie

Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport

Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2261 North Causeway Boulevard
Metairie, LA 70001
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport in Metairie

# 6 of 17 hotels in Metairie
Based on 219 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chattanooga, TN
August 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly efficient staff Clean, comfortable bed Refrigerator in room
No

The area was more urban than expected but the hotel was much better than one I where I stayed before that was rated higher

Family Traveling with Young Children
Deborah from Lafayette, LA
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from Mcdonough, GA
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location is great. Close to the city, but in the (safer) suburbs! The room was nicely-decorated and clean. Overall a great stay.
The outside of the hotel was a bit shabby. It was surrounded by this white fence that makes it look like they were hiding something. But not a dealbreaker by any means.

We had a great stay here. Check-in and Check-out was quick and without complication. The lobby was clean and nice, as was the room. The halls were quiet.

Solo Traveler
Hubbard from Los Angeles, CA
July 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
To far from town and price was to high, did'nt check in when i got there. Lost my payment.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcgregor, TX
July 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
the cleanliness
There was a strong natural gas smell in the elevators that we reported and their response was - "yes, we know...there's no danger." Really?!

There was a diner across the street that you had to drive 2 miles to get to because of no through access streets. The shuttle would not transport you to the convention center. Even tho we had our car, the desk staff suggested taxi cabs, we got there to find but the cabs would not bring us back to the hotel because it was out of their area. We called the hotel and they said they were not affiliated with the cab service. We were literally stuck there! We had to catch a ride and pay random strangers to bring us back to the hotel. I was mortified! ...read more

Brenda from Chattanooga, TN
July 1, 2014
9.0
Room was super clean and comfortable!
No.

Really enjoyed our stay. It was peaceful and very comfortable. I never over sleep... but the beds were so comfortable I did not want to get up.

Family Traveling with Teens
Reginald from Roswell, GA
June 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Nice staff. Great breakfast!
Reserved a room with double bed got a single. Uncomfortable for one of two nights.
Couple
Lizet from Los Angeles, CA
May 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was conveniently located near the freeway and within minutes of restaurants.
No. Everything was wonderful. We would have liked to take a dip in the pool, but there were no towels available nor a jacuzzi. I was charged an extra item on my bill at check-out but once i notified them that it was incorrect they cleared it right away.
Couple
David from Gainesville, FL
May 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
nice room, friendly staff
AC in room was weak the first day, then was fine. The hallways looked unfinished/in need of a remodel and were musty smelling

nice hotel, met my expectations

Couple
Yvonne from Pflugerville, TX
April 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
Hotel was clean, nice location, comfortable bed but the bathroom is way too small. I would opt for a little smaller room for a little more square footage in bathroom space.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
(11 - 20 of 98 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg