Holiday Inn Meridian East I 59 / I 20

Holiday Inn Meridian East I 59 / I 20 in Meridian

Holiday Inn Meridian East I 59 / I 20

Holiday Inn Meridian East I 59 / I 20 Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
100 North Frontage Road
Meridian, MS 39301

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Meridian East I 59 / I 20 in Meridian

# 1 of 18 hotels in Meridian
Based on 98 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Meridian East I 59 / I 20
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Meridian East I 59 / I 20
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Meridian East I 59 / I 20

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Carlon from Cleveland, OH
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Look & feel of the facility was fresh & new
Front desk staff was hospitable, but they did not have maps available to direct guests.

Fitness center was small but the cardio equipment was nice. Pool area was also small but well maintained. Buffet breakfast & lunch looked delicious but front desk staff did not encourage us to eat there so we went out for meals.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cate from Ballwin, MO
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Seemed like good quality
For the cost I thought breakfast would be included...for overly $30 less I could have got a breakfast with my stay.

Comfortable beds, good size bathroom, the decor seemed up to date, staff was friendly.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chapin, SC
June 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Located right off the highway with many shopping and dining options very close by. Plenty of free parking. Clean room. I felt secure as a woman traveling alone.
Hotel free wifi was awful. I couldn't even get on to do something so basic as scroll through Facebook let alone try to Skype with my child.
Group Traveler
Pamela from Bedford, TX
April 29, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
This hotel was easily accessible from I-20. It was a very nice hotel. The bed was extremely comfortable, soft and plush. I was amazed at all of the wood featured throughout the room and bath. It sure gave it a warm look; very nice decor.
The only drawback was a party with loud guests going up and down the elevators and walking the halls and the common areas. The people were not considerate of the other guests in the hotel. I wished they had a free breakfast instead of having a restaurant
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, AL
March 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I was traveling for work and this hotel was perfect. The rooms were clean and updated. The hotel is near the city center and nice restaurants. Overall, a great one-night stay.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, LA
February 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean room. Lounge and Resturant very clean and a great place to unwind.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montpelier, OH
January 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was great. Lots of restaurants nearby and right off the interstate.
The bathroom was somewhat small.

There was a microwave and small refrigerator in the room.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, MS
January 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
The location was fine and the staff were competent and cheerful.
The room was cramped with three door all competing for the same space--hall, bathroom, and closet. I was not impressed by the quality of the workmanship on this relatively new hotel. Finally, not providing a complimentary breakfast was a serious issue.

We will now use the Drury or Hampton inns in Meridian when we visit family again. The quality of their rooms is higher and they provide excellent complimentary breakfast meals.

Solo Traveler
Tex from Beaumont, TX
October 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location was very convenient to the highway and was very clean.
The layout in the lobby was a little awkward.

This is a great hotel if you are traveling through the south. The staff was very friendly and the hotel is very nice and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Falls Church, VA
August 21, 2013
Couple
8.0
Very clean and comfortable.
There is no continental breakfast (which it said was included). Only a sit down restaurant.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Meridian East I 59 / I 20
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Meridian East I 59 / I 20
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg