Holiday Inn Marquette

Holiday Inn Marquette in Marquette

Holiday Inn Marquette

Holiday Inn Marquette Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1951 Us 41 West
Marquette, MI 49855

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Marquette in Marquette

# 6 of 11 hotels in Marquette
Based on 134 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Marquette
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Marquette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Marquette

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Anthony from Lupton, MI
July 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean nice rooms and large pool.
No real complaints about our stay.

Hotel is nice has a big pool. Also has bar and restaurant on site if you do t wish to go out on the town for dinner or drinks.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dpo, AE
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and clean. Also liked the verbina-scented soap and shampoo.
Pillows, though plentiful, all seemed to be the same - overstuffed and too firm for my liking. Have stayed at hotels that provided a variety and thought that was smart.

Convenient but charmless location.

Business Traveler
Richard from Sandy, UT
July 5, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Hotel was old and dingy. It wasn't in town. Not close to any real good. Next time I'll just choose a clean motel
Couple
Sabine from Niagara On The Lake, Canada
June 17, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Wisconsin Dells, WI
January 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location. Good price. They let us check out late.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Haven, MI
January 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Hallways and elevator were older and not particularly clean.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
November 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The room was large and had all of the basic needs you would expect. Very nice staff.
Dated, but they've done a good job in making it appear updated.

Check in was very prompt and friendly. Lauren at the front desk was very helpful; was able to check us in early, which we greatly appreciated. The rooms were equipped well. Our king bed was a bit uncomfortable, and my husband and I both woke up with sore backs. However, our daughter (in room next to us, double bed), did not. Decent drinks in the bar, nice bartender. Good breakfast the next morning. I've stayed at a Mom & Pop's motel in Marquette for half the price and would probably return to the locally owned hotel next time. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sheboygan, WI
October 17, 2013
Couple
9.0
Room was modern, huge pool, nice hot tub, great view of trees & wildlife in back of Hotel. Business center was more than adequate, nice gym. Good location by lots of restaurants.
In Business center you could hear people walking by & talking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pinckney, MI
October 10, 2013
Couple
6.0
rooms too small.Older layout not consistent with todays modern room layouts. 3 star is stretching the rating.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
October 9, 2013
Couple
7.0
Comfortable and in a good location
No. It was comfortably average and met our expectations. Nothing special but nothing wrong.

Clean, comfortable, good location. An average Holiday Inn, well run. Nothing special but fit our needs at the deal price. But there are many other small motels in the area, that I would try next time. I wouldn't pay full price for this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Marquette
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Marquette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg