Hotels in Marietta

Holiday Inn Marietta

Holiday Inn Marietta

Holiday Inn Marietta Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
701 Pike St
Marietta, OH 45750

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Marietta in Marietta

# 4 of 9 hotels in Marietta
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Marietta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Marietta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Marietta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Buda, TX
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The updated decor
The construction that was going on- especially during breakfast time- it was loud.
Group Traveler
Mark from Roanoke, VA
March 27, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Staff
The hotel was not a three star hotel, 2 or 2.5 at best. WE would have driven right by it if we did not have reservations. The single pane windows allowed all of noise from the highway to enter the room. Disappointed with star rating!

Nothing good. The bath tub/show was tiny.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, IN
March 26, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location was good
Only one entrance. Remodeling. An old hotel re-purposed by Holiday Inn. Definitely not a 3-star. I was tricked and overcharged by priceline.

An old hotel. They are remodeling parts of it, but it still looks like something from the 80's. Poor internet but at least the bed was comfortable. Decent hot breakfast You'll notice the 2-1/2 star hotels next door are more expensive...there is a reason for that. I would stay here again, but not if I was looking for a 3-star hotel. 2-stars is pushing it. Apparently the Holiday Inn name must automatically give some clout as anyone viewing the hotel would be flabbergasted to find out it is a 3-star. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
March 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was nice
Not very appealing from the outside/lobby.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gahanna, OH
January 28, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from Goffstown, NH
January 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
room and location
coffee pot did not work and TV picture was not good, fuzzy
Business Traveler
Mark from Wheelersburg, OH
November 4, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Room. Price. Free hot complimentary breakfast.
Location. It's located near many amenities; however, it is very difficult to get in to the parking lot from the busy intersection.

Pros: Room was quite nice. Comfortable bed. Nice hot breakfast. Staff very friendly. Cons: Small bathroom. Hard to get into parking lot from busy street. Parking lot was not well lit.

Business Traveler
Muhammad from Branford, CT
October 21, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Nothing really good to say about this hotel.
The staff wasn't really helpful and the business center didn't have much to offer. Fax doesn't work, printer was out of ink and the way they put printer paper wasn't professional at all. It's "suppose" to be a 3 star hotel but really it's a 1 star.

The staff wasn't really helpful and the business center didn't have much to offer. Fax doesn't work, printer was out of ink and the way they put printer paper wasn't professional at all. It's "suppose" to be a 3 star hotel but really it's a 1 star. I'm a business man and I travel a lot. This is the worst hotel I've ever been to.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lucasville, OH
October 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
Complimentary breakfast was great. Front desk staff were very friendly.
I do not like the new small pillows Holiday Inn is using. Also, the outside of the hotel did not look like a Holiday Inn. I wasn't sure if I was at the right place when I drove up. I thought for 3 stars there might be an indoor pool, but there was not.

Good experience, room was clean and front desk were helpful. I appreciated the complimentary breakfast. The outside may need updated to look more like a Holiday Inn.

Solo Traveler
Michelle from Parkersburg, WV
October 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
It was close to I-77
It was disgusting, did not like my stay or anything about hotel.

Not even close to being a 1 star hotel. It was disgustingly dirty and smelled like cat urine. Will never stay here again.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Marietta
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Marietta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg