Holiday Inn Marietta

Holiday Inn Marietta in Marietta

Holiday Inn Marietta

Holiday Inn Marietta Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
701 Pike St
Marietta, OH 45750

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Marietta in Marietta

# 5 of 10 hotels in Marietta
Based on 73 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Marietta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Marietta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Marietta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kenneth from Henrico, VA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Convenient to the Interstate. Amenities on site were varied.
The swimming pool location is great, however, it needs some work.
Couple
Ronald from Shaker Heights, OH
July 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
Like the breakfast. Our waitress was phenomenal. It was no fresh fruit available however she went and got fresh strawberries and blueberries for us with the most genuine smile
Lower price.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ripley, WV
June 23, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cranberry Twp, PA
June 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Judith from Youngstown, OH
June 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The room was dirty and smelled funny, we called the front desk and they moved us to the room next door that was equally dirty. Very disappointing for a three star hotel. I've stayed in many less expensive hotels that were considerably nicer.

Terrible hotel all around. We were travelling and stopped around 2 am. The woman at the front desk was extremely slow checking us in and the cleaning lady woke us knocking on the door at 8 am. It was bad all the way around.

Couple
Elizabeth from Akron, OH
May 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Adequate room
Walls are very thin. Could hear partying people outside our window in the parking lot.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Buda, TX
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The updated decor
The construction that was going on- especially during breakfast time- it was loud.
Group Traveler
Mark from Roanoke, VA
March 27, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Staff
The hotel was not a three star hotel, 2 or 2.5 at best. WE would have driven right by it if we did not have reservations. The single pane windows allowed all of noise from the highway to enter the room. Disappointed with star rating!

Nothing good. The bath tub/show was tiny.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, IN
March 26, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location was good
Only one entrance. Remodeling. An old hotel re-purposed by Holiday Inn. Definitely not a 3-star. I was tricked and overcharged by priceline.

An old hotel. They are remodeling parts of it, but it still looks like something from the 80's. Poor internet but at least the bed was comfortable. Decent hot breakfast You'll notice the 2-1/2 star hotels next door are more expensive...there is a reason for that. I would stay here again, but not if I was looking for a 3-star hotel. 2-stars is pushing it. Apparently the Holiday Inn name must automatically give some clout as anyone viewing the hotel would be flabbergasted to find out it is a 3-star. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
March 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was nice
Not very appealing from the outside/lobby.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Marietta
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Marietta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg