Holiday Inn Marghera

Holiday Inn Marghera in Venice

Holiday Inn Marghera

Holiday Inn Marghera Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
Rotonda Romea 1/2
Venice 30175

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Marghera in Venice

# 19 of 820 hotels in Venice
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Marghera
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Marghera
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Marghera

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Samir from South San Francisco, CA
September 16, 2014
Couple
4.0
Nothing
Worst location. Hotel did not have Main Street exit. Only back door exit. Shower is in very bad condition. Blanket was awful. Front desk staff was very rude.

Worst hotel

Couple
Steve from Edmonton, Canada
September 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
decent room
Dirty carpets throughout. Lobby bar never open. 30 minutes of dial up wifi and that's it. Hidden/not included parking fee. 20 for that after saying it's included.
Couple
Tianfeng from Munich, Germany
August 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
clean and relative new not that old
Guests and cleaning staff were too laud outside the room, talking in the corridor
Family Traveling with Teens
James from Apo, AE
June 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Bathroom wasn't clean. Staff should be more positive and polite.
Couple
Carol from Bloomfield, NJ
October 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
nice big , clean, excellent for the price.
too far. it was supposed to be close to the airport but the taxi charged us 60 euros.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from River Falls, WI
September 29, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The room was really nice.
The staff were awful. At the check in desk, there were only 2 nice people. The others were rude and arrogant.
Couple
Konguvel from Chennai, India
September 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
Good, clean Room. Facilities as expected for Holiday Inn. Location not great for travelers using public transport (as we did), but still accessible by Public Bus (No.15 from Venice Mestre Station & No.6 from Venice Island - Santa Roma. Friendly Staff.
No Free Breakfast(of course this might vary with the price you book; I booked through Bidding in Priceline, but complimentary Breakfast would've made the deal great for the price I paid). No Free Wifi(30 minutes free access for whole stay, not every day).

Room as expected for Holiday Inn. Location not great for travelers using public transport (as we did), but still accessible by Public Bus (No.15 from Venice Mestre Station & No.6 from Venice Island - Santa Roma. Friendly Staff. No Free Breakfast(of course this might vary with the price you book; I booked through Bidding in Priceline, but complimentary Breakfast would've made the deal great for the price I paid). No Free Wifi(30 minutes free access for whole stay, not every day). For the budget conscious, would recommend the Hotel if no other cheaper options are available (Venice is expensive!). ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Vancouver, Canada
July 26, 2013
Couple
6.0
The price, I guess
I think I probably ended up paying as much in transportation costs to this hotel as I would have if I had paid more initially for a closer hotel.

Very average hotel. Out of the way and not convenient ( maybe more so if you have a car? ) The bed was just okay and the bathroom needed to be regrouted/ looked moldy. The shower was awful and sprayed everywhere until you spent 5 minutes adjusting it.

Couple
Steve from Carlsbad, CA
July 9, 2013
Couple
4.0
The hotel was dated and the A/C leaked water all over the floor. They came to repair it by putting Towel under it. That worked until the towel got soaked.
Couple
Erin from Maryland Heights, MS
May 28, 2013
Couple
7.0
It was close the airport.
The room smelled of stale smoke. My husband could not get change from the front bar and was referred to the restaurant where no one was working.

The hotel is by no attractions so we paid for the shuttle into the Venice-tourist area. They did hold our luggage until we could actually check in since we departed from our cruise ship early in the morning. They do offer 30 mintues of free Wifi per person as well.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Marghera
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Marghera
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg