Holiday Inn Madison At The American Center

Holiday Inn Madison At The American Center in Madison

Holiday Inn Madison At The American Center

Holiday Inn Madison At The American Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
5109 W Terrace Drive
Madison, WI 53718

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Madison At The American Center in Madison

# 24 of 56 hotels in Madison
Based on 99 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Madison At The American Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Madison At The American Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Madison At The American Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Kathleen from Webberville, MI
July 16, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Bruce from Johnsburg, IL
March 2, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Rm was nicely done had a fresh redo. Stall very friendly
Not quite a 3 star as rated but a good solid 2 good overall experience tho
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Davenport, IA
October 22, 2013
Couple
7.0
Hot tub was great
Upon arrival, we found someone's dirty sock in our room. I was understandably frustrated with the cleaning department. I felt some sort of breakfast should have been provided at this price level. Complimentary coffee was put in the lobby but was empty.

Overall a decent hotel. Not great.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Racine, WI
October 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
Rooms were very nice and the restaraunt food was good and the sevice was great.
Vending machine didn't work on our floor and we got some bad product from one on another floor.

Great place to stay in Madison.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Albany, IN
July 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This hotel exceeded our expectations for the star level and brand. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived late at night, and the front desk clerk offered us bottled water (a nice touch) and vouchers for the breakfast buffet (a welcome extra). The buffet was above average. The only quirk was there was no soap/shampoo holder in the walk-in shower in our room, but that was a minor annoyance; the overall quality of our experience more than made up for it. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Zumbrota, MN
July 18, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Nice room, quiet, comfortable.
The sheets were more starchy than I expected after having stayed at other Holiday Inns.
Couple
Jim from Quincy, IL
July 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
The two girls at the front desk on Monday morning did an outstanding job. I needed so information and they went beyond, to give it to me.
no

Very nice.

Couple
Gordon from Wheaton, IL
July 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great staff, nice rooms, comfy beds, The pool looked nice, but we didn't go in.
The pillows on the beds were TINY. They offered a variety of types of pillows, but they were all the 'Euro' size, which is about half of a standard pillow. The hotel did not have regular-sized pillows anywhere - we asked. Breakfast buffet was meh.

Overall, the hotel was a great place to stay, except for the pillows which really weren't all that bad, just tiny. The room was great, the staff was great, the bed was very comfortable, the shower was nice (no tub). The pool area looked nice, but we didn't go in. The breakfast buffet was decent, not great, not terrible. Check in was quick and easy, as was check out. I would actually rate the hotel half a star higher than the three stars given by Priceline. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Cedar Falls, IA
July 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was a very clean and new looking hotel.

This Holiday Inn is a great place to stay, particularly for the price. Everything was new and clean. I was very pleased with my stay here.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kyle from Shakopee, MN
July 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Just a very nice hotel. Very clean, comfortable, quiet. Very well kept and great nights rest.
Not a fan of having either A/C running or fan running...I like the option of having A/C plus fan at the same time for background noise.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Madison At The American Center
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Madison At The American Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg