Holiday Inn London - Wembley

Holiday Inn London - Wembley

Holiday Inn London - Wembley Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
Empire Way
Wembley HA9 8DS

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn London - Wembley in Wembley

# 2 of 32 hotels in Wembley
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn London - Wembley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn London - Wembley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Julia from Rugby, United Kingdom
April 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Most of the staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble. The swimming pool.
Dirty changing room for the swimming pool. Rudeness of member of staff at breakfast. Did not get much sleep as room was next to stair case and lots of loud talking and doors slamming.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
March 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We liked the location which is away from hectic London. It was a good brisk walk to the tube to get to all of the other places we wanted to tour. Quite rooms and friendly staff although we are not high demanding travelers.
There are 3 lifts but are small when loading luggage.
Group Traveler
Amanda from Apo, AE
November 7, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Clean room!
£5 fee to have food delivered to your room is a little excessive.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Justine from Apo, AE
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great guest service. Price right. Great location right off the underground transit. Plent of food options on the street
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Apo, AE
February 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It looks like the room was renovated. It was very comfortable and clean.
I know that many hotels esp higher end use glass cups but I believe they should go to plastic wear. After seeing that documentary on hotels and the housekeeping, I bring my own cups and water. Other than that, no complaints
Business Traveler
Jeri from Rocky Mount, NC
February 29, 2012
Business Traveler
4.0
Great location.
Greatly needs renovations. Surprised Hilton brand allows carpets that dirty and old in their properties.
Solo Traveler
Elaine from New York, NV
October 20, 2011
Solo Traveler
7.0
Comfortable
It wasn't well sign posted.

Hotel was comfortable, and the staff was friendly.

Couple
Andrea from Diamond Bar, CA
August 6, 2011
Couple
6.0
Convenient to Tube Station.
No air conditioning in room.

Hotel was great for people who don't plan to spend much time in it. It was fine to sleep and shower in. 10 minute walk (or short bus ride) to Tube station and about a 30-min Tube ride to central London. There was no air conditioning so the room got quite humid. They provide a small fan which helps a little. Overall, an okay hotel which I would stay at again.

Couple
Gregory from Pickering, Canada
June 15, 2011
Couple
5.0
staff
lack of heat in room - rooms falling apart - wall paper tear, window dirty, rust in bathroom

Facilities alone do not make a 3 star hotel.No thermostat in room, rusty shower current rod, dirty window, low quality duvet on bed, peeling wall paper, over paint on mirror, elevator entry scuffed, dust on table underside in bedroom, chipped table. Needs a lot of work to be a 3 start hotel that I thought I was bidding on.Priceline provide no help or compensation for this mis-representation. ...read more

Business Traveler
Shivakumar from Plano, TX
May 23, 2011
Business Traveler
6.0
The room was fabulous, and the staff was helpful without being intrusive.
The wireless Internet was extremely bad and I had less than 3 hours of connectivity when I paid for 24 hours.

You should know that Wembley Plaza is not a Hilton hotel anymore. Hilton is building a large hotel right next door. The rooms and the beds are comfortable. Though I did not use them I was amazed that this hotel had an indoor pool and a gym. Overall, this place is suitable for a quick business trip to London.

Reviews of Holiday Inn London - Wembley
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn London - Wembley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.