Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock

Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock in London

Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock

Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
30 Jamestown Road
London NW1 7BY

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Cynthia from New York, NY
March 29, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Excelent design, quality and service
Cleaning staff could be a little bit more quiet and not slam doors.

We stayed four nights, although a little bit removed from the city, the location is ver nice, and excelent value for money. We loved the hotel and would come back.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Littleton, CO
September 16, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Nice staff. Close area restaurants.
This is definitely not a 4 star hotel. Think "budget minded business traveler", or "tour group". Regent Park location was a stretch, trying to claim area of which it was not a part.

Nice budget-minded business hotel or hotel for tour group. Definitely not 4-star quality level, however. Location is a long 3-4 blocks from the tube, and 3-4 blocks from good bus service. It is definitely a commitment to stay at this location. Not a location I would recommend for someone visiting or working in Central London.

Family Traveling with Teens
Karen from Waco, TX
August 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The central location Good neighborhood Not afraid to walk around at night Very close to the Tube and Bus Stops Easy to get around London and back to hotel safely Restaurants Grocery Stores and Shopping near and a Self Serve Laundromat 15-20 min walk
The staff at the front desk during the day did not know much of what was in the area Always told something different by each one There was only 1 staff member that knew what she was talking about and the most helpful I did not get her name She was good

I was pleasantly surprised about this Holiday Inn. I did not like the decor and style of the Lobby, but that's just a personal choice. I did not like coming off the elevator everyday and seeing Tampax and Feminine Napkins in the display case right when you get off. I thought that case could have been put somewhere else. The lobby to us was not comfortable at all. Low to the ground couches and chairs. Designed for eye appeal, not comfort. The rooms themselves were very nice and clean. Beds comfy. Bathrooms nice. Better than some Holiday Inns I've stayed in the the USA Coffee pot to make coffee or heat water to tea, soups, etc. We were put in the handicap room. So open shower and water got everywhere. Had to put down towels as a barrier to contain water. Not a problem though. Housekeeping was very pleasant and always checked to see if we needed anything. Always did a good job cleaning our rooms. We had two joining rooms. The pictures on the internet looking nothing like what it really is on the outside. Not impressive at all! The river (Camden Lock) behind it is very ugly and dirty. If you are a light sleeper, you'll be bothered by the noise and music at night coming from the market and restaurants on the other side of the lock. We were so tired from walking around all the tourist sites this did not bother us. I think it usually stopped around 1am. I would stay at this location again. It was so centrally located to all the things that we wanted to do in London. It was also located very close to whatever you needed. Stores, shops, restaurants, services, banks, phone companies, even a self service laundromat (do it yourself washing and drying). However don't ask the staff! Only 1 staff member would tell you about this place. The rest kept telling me to use the hotel service. WHICH IS RIDICULOUSLY PRICED! Overall, the 5 of us really liked out stay there. This hotel meet all our needs and expectations. Night manager very helpful. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Michael from Chantilly, VA
July 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
very clean and up to date
yes. the tv did not work in the gym...staff did not seem able to fix problem.
Group Traveler
Hope from Smyrna, GA
June 26, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
The location.
When I got to London after a long flight from the States, I found out that they were overbooked and I had no room. I paid for the express deal (or whatever you call it) and was not happy. They sent me to a hotel that seemed to be in the middle of nowhere.

The hotel was just ok. I used Priceline the last time I went to London and got a room at the Crowne Plaza London - St. James. That was truly a 4 star hotel. The Holiday Inn is not. I would have rated it a three star at the most. There was really nothing four star about it, especially when I compare it to the St James, a sister, IHG hotel. I thought the rating was misleading and would have to think twice about using Priceline again. Also, the debacle with them not having my reservation in the system and having to transfer was ridiculous. The hotel manager tried to compensate me by giving me free breakfast everyday, which was nice, but this experience overall was not what I expected of a four star hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Aya from Beverly Hills, CA
April 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
the hotel & rooms are clean! if you are young- then, Camden-lock market is very close! lot's of young people around the hotel
1.It takes at least 5-10 seconds from the Camden-town tube station to the hotel, so it is hard to get to the hotel with suitcases & bags... or at night... or when it's raining... (2) PROBLEMS WITH ELECTRICITY IN THE ROOM (3)TINY LOBBY

(1)NICE HOTEL (2) TOO FAR FROM TUBE STATION (ESPACIALLY IF YOUARE TWO WOMAN, OR IF IT'S RAINING) (3) HAD SOME PROBLEMS WITH ELECTRICITY IN THE ROOM (4)IF YOU ARE YOUNG - IT'S GOOD FOR YOU

Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgewood, NJ
March 1, 2013
room was modern and clean with a good shower, bed and TV. My room overlooked the canal and Camden Market - it was very quiet which was great.
I would have preferred free wifi and/or free shared computers. Having said that, the rate for internet access was fair.

The location is good. It sits beside a lock and canal and is very close to Camden Market. The location is quiet - especially at night which is a nice change from many London hotels which are on busy streets. The area is very lively in the daytime with Camden Market being the focal point. At nighttime there are many inexpensive restaurants and pubs close by. The hotel is about a 5 inute walk from Camden Town tube station. The staff were very friendly and helpful at check-in and checkout. My room was modern and clean with a good shower, bed and TV. My room overlooked the canal and Camden Market - it was very quiet which was great. I would have liked the hotel to have free internet access and wifi but at least the usage rate was reasonable. I would stay again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Samuel from Long Lake, MN
December 30, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location, clean facilities, very accommodating staff.
We weren't real thrilled with the buffet breakfast. That may have been because we just aren't used to that kind of food.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shelley from Albuquerque, NM
December 26, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
This hotel was extremely clean and up to date.
The location was horrible for people with kids and/ or you are planning on getting sleep. There is a bar right across the street with loud music playing all night. We ended up checking out a day early because we couldn't face another night of no sleep.

If you have children choose another hotel location. This area is filled with bars which makes it loud at night so our 2 year old was not able to sleep which meant we couldn't. The hotel is clean and staff is friendly but we had to check out a day early because we could not face another night of no sleep. (The hotel didn't care a bit).

Solo Traveler
Mary from Drexel Hill, PA
November 8, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Stellar location! Room was pristine, and kept that way.
It was pretty pricey, for the modest amenities.

Stellar location, right in the heart of Camden Town. My room was spacious and absolutely immaculate, not directly on the lock side, but with a nice market view nevertheless. The staff were polite and professional, if not actively enthusiastic.

Reviews of Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg