Holiday Inn Lisbon Continental

Holiday Inn Lisbon Continental in Lisbon

Holiday Inn Lisbon Continental

Holiday Inn Lisbon Continental Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
Rua Laura Alves 9
Lisbon 1050

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Lisbon Continental in Lisbon

# 4 of 521 hotels in Lisbon
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Lisbon Continental
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Lisbon Continental
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Lisbon Continental

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gougas from Santa Clarita, CA
July 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel is very good, the personel are friendly,the room is well cleaned
The breakfast is expensive (13 Euros)I think like the other hotels in Lisbon. The use of the hotel own computer is also expensive (1 Euro/min)
Group Traveler
Heather from West Montrose, Canada
February 26, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The hotel was handy to public transportation, a great museum, the bull ring, a nice area of the city for walking etc.
We (two women friends) booked the hotel room well in advance; our request was for a room with two single beds. We arrived between 2 and 3 p.m. and they did not have a room with two singles available. We shared a queen sized bed.(somewhat inconvenient)

The room had a coffee maker but there were insufficient amounts of coffee and coffee whitener available. Daily attempts were made to get more from the staff, but it appeared that they didn't know where to get it from. Yes, there was a bit of a language problem, so we took the coffee and whitener to show them what we needed--they still were unable to supply it, which seemed a bit odd! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Almere, Netherlands
September 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
I arrived at 12 o' clock and checking in was not a problem.
Wifi was not included, after paying 5 euro I received a code, the ipad and iphone didn't receive the signal in the room. The room was cleaned every day but she forgot to put the milk for the coffee,the next day ther was no tea.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Armando from Wellington, FL
August 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
location and being clean
I have to pay to use the computer and print papers for my travell
Group Traveler
Tamyra from St. Petersburg, FL
July 17, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
no free wifi 2 twin beds pushed together but separate, for 2 adults! A/C did not work!!

certainly NOT a 4 star hotel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pardubice, Germany
June 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff, nice room
Room was a bit too hot... as was the entire hotel

Everything went smooth. The staff offered a smoking room which was located in upper floors with substantially better view. Free parking on the street (weekend). Room with enough space and king-size bed. I made use of the trouser press. Coffee and tea facilities in room. Great breakfast with some local pastry, various types of juices and even a smoked salmon.

Group Traveler
Troy from Chicago, IL
April 30, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Very helpful staff at both check in and check out. Good public lobby for the star quality of the hotel.
Not exactly central in Lisbon, but still easy to get around.

A good hotel given the price and overall category. Definitely got the job done, and a nice clean and modern lobby. Hotel was on the outskirts of downtown Lisbon, but had easy access to taxi's to get around town. A great overall deal and very accommodating for the price.

Couple
William from Topsham, ME
November 28, 2012
Couple
9.0
Business travelers are the main event during the week and as leisure travelers we got all the weekend.
No corkscrew in the room.
Couple
David from Pelham, NH
September 26, 2012
Couple
7.0
Larger room than usual in Europe.
No free wireless! No wireless at all in my room even when paid for!
Family Traveling with Teens
Winnie from Kansas City, MO
September 8, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Good location, good price and
clean.
Not well insulated from hall noises and guest room doors slammed shut loudly.

Would recommend.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Lisbon Continental
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Lisbon Continental
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg