Holiday Inn Lake George

Holiday Inn Lake George in Lake George

Holiday Inn Lake George

Holiday Inn Lake George Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
2223 Canada Street Route 9
Lake George, NY 12845

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Lake George in Lake George

# 1 of 57 hotels in Lake George
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Lake George
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Lake George
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Lake George

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington, NY
August 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff, we'll maintained, clean.
We were given a handicapped room that we did not request. The bathroom had insufficient counter space.

Best managed Holiday Inn we've ever visited. A model for the whole chain.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Georgia from Laval, Canada
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The management makes a great effort to ensure that the guests are taken care of. Very friendly staff. Nice pool area and open space for kids to play.
aged bathroom - but not something that i could be bothered with for a short stay.

Breakfast and daily free ice cream was a great added feature

Couple
Robin from Bristol, RI
October 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was clean, attractive and close to town. And there was a Keurig coffee maker w/pods - that was awesome!
There was no fan in the bathroom. We had to wait for the steam to calm a bit before we finished getting ready-couldn't even see mirror, etc...

Clean, attractive and close to town without being too close to town! Staff was friendly and attentative. Besides no fan in bathroom to take care of the steam (which was a nuisance) it was a great place to stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from West Babylon, NY
May 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The restaurant was good for breakfast and the staff was very attentive.
Nothing, it was a one-night stay that was very comfortable
Joseph from Brooklyn, NY
February 6, 2013
7.0
good location
the people in the front wasnt expirence
Couple
Laura from Bentley, LA
June 7, 2012
Couple
10.0
Location, breakfast buffett
We couldn't get our room cool enough.

Everything about the hotel was great! Only complaint was that we couldn't get our room cool enough for sleeping comfort, but we like extreme coolness anyway. We were ailing for about 68 degrees and it never got that cool. Other than that, great place! I would stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Newburgh, NY
April 17, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It had all the amenities needed and was affordable. There was no need to leave the resort.
Didn't like the overcharge and the bed sheets on one of our bed had red stains.

The hotel had a friendly staff. The room had all the amenities you can possible need. If you traveling with younger children there is activities set up through out the day so they always have some thing to do. The pool was available for long hours which the kids enjoyed. Our days there was spent very well and would definitely use them again.

Business Traveler
Bill from Kingston, NY
January 16, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
It was clean, room was nice.
The parking lot was icy - due to rain and ice storm.

Overall it was very nice, the rooms were good and the staff was helpful.

Couple
Grace from Middletown, CT
October 11, 2011
Couple
7.0
Comfortable bad.
Very average deco, location appears closer to lake in pictures.

After traveling to other 3+ star hotels, I was disappointed with this hotel - expected better location and a much nicer hotel and staff. Will not go back.

Group Traveler
Matt from Strongsvilee, OH
April 5, 2011
Group Traveler
8.0
Staff was friendly.
Sinage for the hotel was hard to spot.

Staff was friendly and cooperative. Rooms were clean. Restaurant was clean and service was good.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Lake George
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Lake George
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg