Holiday Inn Lake George

Holiday Inn Lake George

Holiday Inn Lake George Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
2223 Canada Street Route 9
Lake George, NY 12845

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Lake George in Lake George

# 2 of 78 hotels in Lake George
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Lake George
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Lake George
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Lake George

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MA
March 29, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Penny from Boca Raton, FL
March 3, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
I am from Lake George and even used to work at this hotel--albeit many years ago. It has been well maintained and is a very pleasant place to stay.
They assigned us a room right next to the elevator and the racks where brochures were for area attractions; so it was very noisy with all of the people coming/going/talking. Also, the housekeepers knocked on our door at about 9:00 a.m. every day.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Livingston, NJ
January 20, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lori from Factoryville, PA
October 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
Close to the down town area; very clean and nice; great breakfast buffet; comfy bed and pillows; loved the balcony; great view of the lake and mountains.
The parking was a bit awkward. We finally figured out we could park in the rear and walk upstairs through an exit that was closer to our room. The closest and only elevator was down 2 halls. The front parking is a long ways from the building.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Queenstown, MD
August 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The room air conditioning was loud and kept running on/off therefore if you were watching tv u had to keep increasing/decreasing volume...very difficult to find seating at pool. Picture and description were exagerated.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
July 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff were very accommodating
Not enough shady spots by their outdoor facilities
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ramsey, NJ
July 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Size of room and amenities were great for family with kids. Breakfast buffet was great!
Couple
Pamela from Nazareth, PA
May 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Room was great, the amenities were great, the public spaces were very accommodating and comfortable
No
Couple
James from Brooklyn, NY
April 23, 2015
Couple
6.0
Staff and other guest were very friendly. The food in the restaurant was very good.
Many of the attractions were closed. This was a bit misleading in the advertisements.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington, NY
August 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff, we'll maintained, clean.
We were given a handicapped room that we did not request. The bathroom had insufficient counter space.

Best managed Holiday Inn we've ever visited. A model for the whole chain.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Lake George
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Lake George
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.