Holiday Inn Lake Charles - West Sulphur

Holiday Inn Lake Charles - West Sulphur

Holiday Inn Lake Charles - West Sulphur Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
330 Arena Road
Sulphur, LA 70665

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Lake Charles - West Sulphur in Sulphur

# 5 of 17 hotels in Sulphur
Based on 228 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Lake Charles - West Sulphur
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Lake Charles - West Sulphur
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Lake Charles - West Sulphur

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, AL
June 21, 2016
Couple
10.0
The staff was very welcoming and it was conveniently located right off of the interstate.
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaumont, TX
March 22, 2016
10.0
Room, cleanliness, staff, breakfast
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
January 5, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
January 4, 2016
Couple
9.0
It was nice until the last night when we had a family with allot of kids in the room next to us. Talk about load it was like you were in a stadium. The night manager was nice enough to let us move. He was so sorry and had asked them to be quite
Group Traveler
Jessica from Leesville, LA
January 3, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
Clean and check in was pleasant
The breakfast thing confused me since we purchased it online. Would've liked to know it a real sit down place but it was cool
Couple
Emily from Round Rock, TX
January 3, 2016
Couple
10.0
The hotel was very nice and clean. The free wifi was appreciated. We enjoyed the free breakfast every morning. The restaurant also had nightly dinner specials that were decent and reasonably priced. The location of this hotel was perfect for us as well.
The only thing that was a bit disappointing for us was that although this hotel advertises that it has a hot tub, it actually does not. It has a decent indoor pool that is apparently heated, but the water was too cool for us to swim.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, IL
October 8, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
We had been on the road for many hours. Needing sleep, I booked the room on my phone. I was so tired I booked it incorrectly. I was so frustrated with myself! The lady at the front desk fixed it for us. So thankful for her!
No

Wonderful customer service!!!

Couple
Tanyika from Chalmette, LA
July 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
Small shower. Noise
Family Traveling with Young Children
Asif from Pearland, TX
July 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
very open and clean
was in the middle of nowhere.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
June 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
It felt safe, it was clean, it had everything I wanted including a gym, no unsavory guests eyeing me.
I thought breakfast would be better. Additionally, upon checking in, there was no one at the front desk for about 10 min. I asked an employee passing by & he said he didn't know, he worked at the restaurant & made no attempt to find out for me.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Lake Charles - West Sulphur
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Lake Charles - West Sulphur
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.