Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista in Orlando

Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1805 Hotel Plaza Boulevard
Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 150 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Heather from St Clair Shores, MI
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Very clean, staff is awesome!! Close to downtown disney!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Hector from Eagle Pass, TX
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything was good. No trouble at all!
Lack of luggage cart on the wing tower.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport, RI
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everyone was accomidating and nice. The chef Bill even brought out complimentary snacks while I was training in the restauarnt.
Business Traveler
Susan from Tampa, FL
July 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff, especially the valet team. They were so friendly and accommodating not just to my family but all of the guests
The restaurant did not seem appealing for dinner
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tamela from Washington, DC
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The best thing about this hotel is that it is located in the heart of Downtown Disney! I mean a super short walking distance away and a plethora of restaurants and a Supermarket.
They informed us that we would have to pay extra for a view of Downtown Disney. Which they call the firework view! We never saw the firework!!!! But they charge a lot more for this view, even though there is a good chance you may not see them.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St Augustine, FL
May 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location is a nice 5-10 min walk to Downtown Disney.

You can run into loud Orlando tourists.

Group Traveler
Michele from Vancouver, Canada
May 23, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Very clean and comfortable hotel and room. The free shuttle to Disneyworld was convenient and frequent enough.
There was miscommunication re booking a taxi. 2 taxis showed up to take us to the airport.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rosalee from Gainesville, GA
April 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The family friendly dining, shuttles to Disney, and overall kid friendly environment
I ordered room service and even though I called they never came to pick up the empty plates. The smell of dirty dishes lingered in our room all night.

Staff was excellent and answered all my questions with knowledge and compassion for a family with two toddlers.

Couple
Jerald from Maumee, OH
March 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
Very disappointed in the view, there wasn't any except the roof. We were on second floor. Will make sure to get a room with view, very important to me. They need to be more specific on line or over phone. Also prices of food in restaurant were outrageous

The prices for food & drinks in the little store were ridiculous. The cheapest price for ice cream bar was $3.75. Should be ashamed for charging that much. Other items way too much also. Did not buy. Wish there were more restaurants around for people to have a choice not just the expensive restaurant & store in hotel. Very expensive for families. Will go somewhere else with more restaurants to walk to & shopping. The room was nice but with the very small sink in bathroom, they needed a table outside of room with mirror above for others to use while someone else is using bathroom. The space was there just not utilized very well. Need more hooks in bathroom, not one above a picture. Very odd. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Pool area very nice. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, WV
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location and the customer service.
On Thursday morning at 8:00 am, the fire alarm in the entire hotel went off and the entire hotel had to vacate their rooms. We were on the 8th floor so this was a challenge, not being able to use the elevator.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
(1 - 10 of 71 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg