Holiday Inn La Mirada

Holiday Inn La Mirada in La Mirada

Holiday Inn La Mirada

Holiday Inn La Mirada Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
14299 Firestone Boulevard
La Mirada, CA 90638

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn La Mirada in La Mirada

# 2 of 3 hotels in La Mirada
Based on 264 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn La Mirada
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn La Mirada
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn La Mirada

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
September 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Its close to In-n-out Burger!
Not really.

It was clean an very nice.

Couple
Raymond from Fort Wayne, IN
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean with a great staff, excellent service.
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lubna from Mira Loma, CA
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
free parking was the best thing about this hotel other than a convenient inn and out place not 5 mins away. the hotel is right off I-5 so the location is great. it was also convenient for us because it was close to LA and orange county area.
I went in to check in early and requested two adjacent rooms, queen. The lady said rooms will become available later. I wrote down my request and left. I returned only to find out that we were assigned the wrong rooms! check in was a lengthy process

the rooms were clean and spacious. the hotel area was clean. Other than the check in that took longer than i expected everything else was great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
September 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Near Knot Berry Farms. Free Parking and internet.
Smoking rooms. No free breakfast. No shopping places around.
Family Traveling with Teens
David from North Vancouver, Canada
September 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Clinton from Portland, OR
September 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
This hotel was a great deal for the price! It's fairly close to Disneyland, it has a decent outdoor pool, the beds were quite comfortable, and the staff were all very friendly. Plus, there is plenty of free parking.
The only complaint is that our bathtub drain was clogged the first day. We called maintenance and they came immediately and fixed it.

I would definitely stay here again. The price was great, the staff were all incredibly friendly (they said "hello" to me every single time I walked through the lobby), and the service was always prompt and courteous. For instance, I asked for more towels in the room. They were delivered within a few minutes, and about ten minutes later, I'd get a follow-up call to make sure they were delivered. The beds were very nice and the comforters were clean and comfortable. There is an outdoor pool that is adequate (not beautiful, but adequate), and the location has a restaurant, a nearby restaurant, and several other fast food locations nearby (El Pollo Loco, Wendy's, In and Out Burger). In addition, the hotel is about a ten minute drive down the freeway from Disneyland, so it's great for families. Other than that, there isn't a lot around the hotel, it's built in a semi-industrial part of town so you'll have to drive a bit to get anywhere else. It's not in a dangerous part of town, however, so you don't have to worry too much about leaving your car in the parking lot (as long as you take the usual precautions). The only possible complaint I can make is that the free internet was sometimes hit or miss. Sometimes it was fast, and other times I couldn't connect for up to an hour. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
September 7, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
September 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very friendly and attentive staff.
Not a single thing.

My boyfriend and I were returning home (he, to L.A. area and I, to San Diego) from spending a few days vacation in San Francisco. I decided to rest up a day before my last drive. We've been to this property several times before and have always had a wonderful stay. As soon as I walked in to register, Justin Anderson at the front desk looked up and greeted me with a GENUINE smile and said, "Hello, Ms. Nelson. Welcome back!" Just that small acknowledgement would have made our stay worthwhile, but as he checked us in and we chatted about where we'd been and how tired we were, he upgraded our room, and put us in a quiet corner. It was beautiful, spacious, spotlessly clean and everything worked perfectly. EVERYONE, from housekeeping to front desk was helpful, attentive and friendly. So much so, that I booked another night's stay! Anyone who's done it knows that being in a car for hours, even if you're having a good time, is tiring. We travel quite a bit and have stayed at supposedly "better" hotels and not been treated as well, nor enjoyed our stay as much. Thanks Justin and entire staff. We'll be back. ...read more

Couple
Terrence from Rancho Mirage, CA
September 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
REserved a non smokiong room. all the had available was smoking Picked up our Grandaughter fo an overnight stay and the rolla way bed they provided had springs coming through

Will not stay here again. We send many employees to this hotel for training in the area. will re think this option in the future

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn La Mirada
(1 - 10 of 141 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn La Mirada
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg