Holiday Inn La Mirada

Holiday Inn La Mirada in La Mirada

Holiday Inn La Mirada

Holiday Inn La Mirada Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
14299 Firestone Boulevard
La Mirada, CA 90638

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn La Mirada in La Mirada

# 2 of 3 hotels in La Mirada
Based on 241 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn La Mirada
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn La Mirada
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn La Mirada

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Carson City, NV
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Ease of registration, access to elevator and room. Room was more than adequate!
Constant cycling of ac unit. Unfortunately the pool was closed to remodel. Family was disappointed.

Clean, convient, a little awkward to find with road construction and road configuration.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wildomar, CA
June 25, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Close to the 5 freeway.
Water was shut off when I arrived and I was not told at check-in. When it finally came back on it smelled and liked like sewer water for a little while. Gross.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The hotel was sold out and the type of room we reserved was not available. Loud, obnoxious guests kept us up late.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Litchfield Park, AZ
June 19, 2014
Couple
4.0
The entry area is nice. The fireplace is a good touch.
This hotel should not be a 3 star hotel. The room was not well lit, had a small window and the walls were paper thin. The room did not feel clean at all.

The parking lot is not well lit and did not feel safe.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Julie from Phoenix, AZ
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was nice and efficient-check in was quick and when I requested a crib they brought it up immediately.
I miss Red Robin.
Couple
Leah from Lynwood, CA
June 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Free parking, free wifi
no

I wish they had free breakfast...

Business Traveler
Cong from Arlington, TX
June 1, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberlee from Las Vegas, NV
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Good gift shop and easy freeway access.
There was a slight smell of old cigarette smoke in our hallway, but when I went to a different floor it was not there. Otherwise everything was good.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
May 24, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location is excellent - probably the biggest reason for staying there.
The hotel smells of disinfectant, which only got stronger inside the room. Couldn't understand why the carpet in the room was WET!? Furniture is old, scarred and stained.

Again, excellent location. Okay for one night, but this stay (3 nights) made the negatives more prominent.

Senior Travelers
Linda from Whitewater, CA
May 17, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
The room was nice. The bed was comfortable nice pillows. I left my phone charger in the room and came back for it and the house keeper brought it down to the lobby for me very quickly.
The customer service was not very good. The shower had a leak and was hard to turn on and adjust. Told the front desk and said they would send someone up.
Reviews of Holiday Inn La Mirada
(1 - 10 of 129 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn La Mirada
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg