Holiday Inn La Mirada

Holiday Inn La Mirada in La Mirada

Holiday Inn La Mirada

Holiday Inn La Mirada Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
14299 Firestone Boulevard
La Mirada, CA 90638

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn La Mirada in La Mirada

# 2 of 3 hotels in La Mirada
Based on 250 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn La Mirada
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn La Mirada
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn La Mirada

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Susan from Laveen, AZ
August 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
clean
none of the staff could answer questions about the area

food and drinks too expensive for area

Family Traveling with Young Children
Candice from Bakersfield, CA
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The rooms were clean. There was nothing grimy or on the floor that my toddlers could pick up and put in their mouths. Normally I shun the hotel shampoo/conditioner/lotion, but these were from Bath & Body Works and they smelled so good!
One of the beds had a stained sheet which is a bit off-putting.

There was no free breakfast, but there is a restaurant (diner style) in the hotel. It is a bit overpriced, so we just walked across the street to the restaurants there. The location was conveniently located to eateries, but not much else unless you are driving. The staff were all very friendly and polite.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Reedley, CA
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Holiday Inn paperwork said kids under 11 ate free with paying adults. They did not honor this in their restaurants.

Room had two uncorking lights. Bathroom faucet was leaky. Shower rod was bent and would not stay properly closed.

Couple
Jung from Granada Hills, CA
July 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
TV
staff was not helpful at all when I asked for extended check out and for a double bed. It was more about the attitude of the staff, cold.

I wouldn't recommend this place or stay here again, take them off your list! Place needs a renovation badly.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Quinta, CA
July 12, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Staff was friendly and helpful
Noisy elevator. I was three doors down and still heard the elevator all night long. Carpet was very stained.

Not a 3 Star hotel.

Couple
Zhengdong from Tempe, AZ
July 12, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Kim from San Diego, CA
July 12, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I've stayed here for business five different times and have always gotten a restful, peaceful sleep. The rooms are always very clean. The bed is comfortable. And although not my style, the rooms' decor is modern and pleasant. Free wifi and pleasant staff
Gym is rather small. But very clean and doable.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from M, CA
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The staff was attentive and always courteous.
If you desire a refrigerator in your room there is an additional daily fee. The pool was also under renovations. If you wanted to cool off, you could be g seed to a local aquatic center. I like how they attempted to address the issue, but not convenient.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
July 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
They have the room AC on a motion sensor. So at night when you stop moving, the AC goes off. I have never seen this before in a hotel - crazy.

A lot for foreign hotel tourist groups go through here. They were very noisy coming in late. So we asked to move rooms and the rest of the stay was pleasant.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
I liked that it was near freeway entrance.

I was overall very disappointed. First, we had reserved a room with king size bed, bed sofa, and wet bar. That is not what we had waiting for us, it was just a room with king size bed. Second, I have 17 month old whom is on special milk and with no refrigerator I had to go out and purchase an ice chest. This was a Hugh inconvenience because I had to constantly drain the melted and ice and put in fresh ice. Lastly the pool was not available. In the middle of the summer and no pool,although they informed us one was available at a local park, we did not want to drive back in wet clothes. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone! ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn La Mirada
(1 - 10 of 128 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn La Mirada
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg