Hotels in La Mesa

Holiday Inn La Mesa

Holiday Inn La Mesa

Holiday Inn La Mesa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
8000 Parkway Drive
La Mesa, CA 91942

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn La Mesa in La Mesa

# 1 of 7 hotels in La Mesa
Based on 327 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn La Mesa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn La Mesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn La Mesa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dana from San Diego, CA
April 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was perfect and a great value.
Only thing I can think of is my mushrooms on my room service burger were over done. And that screaming kid my neighbors had.

It was very nice, spacious, clean, friendly staff. Only thing, it did not have a bathtub.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Phong from Oakland, CA
April 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room is large , 2 good size of the bed , bathroom is clean
the location , and the air quality inside of the hotel..

I am happy with what I paid for . No complain..

Solo Traveler
Kamal from Kent, WA
April 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
It's proximity to the freeway. The Staff was very nice.
The staff fixed the problem right away,but there was a raw sewage smell coming up from the shower. All the rooms, but the suite only have showers. Housekeeping began vacuuming and cleaning at 8 am. I was trying to sleep in, but could not due to the noise.

I find it odd that if I wanted a tub, I had to upgrade to a suite. Otherwise there are only showers. And like I said they fixed the problem right away, but I was gone all day and came back to a hot room that had a sewage smell festering in it for 10 hours. It was really gross. I don't think housekeeping should be knocking on doors at 8:30 am on a Saturday morning. The overall noise from the cleaning staff actually woke me up and prevented me from sleeping in. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Santa Maria, CA
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location, near stores and restaurants.
Walls were thin, could easily hear neighbors conversation and kid yelling which made it difficult to sleep.

Staff was very helpful and friendly and parking is free.

Couple
Tuan from San Diego, CA
April 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location and roon cleanliness was to ny expectation
It was too noisy! I was on the first floor in room 123. The noise from the second floor and doors slamming was difficulty to sleep. I end up leaving at midnight and went elsewhere.

The parking spaces were so small and parking is very limited. I like the rooms.. but that was about the only thing

Business Traveler
Jerry from Alta Loma, CA
April 12, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
location
room smelled, did not live up to 3 star value

no free breakfast, no charge for parking.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Apache Junction, AZ
April 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
The hotel was in good repair, with the exception of the main elevator. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Location was convenient.
Housekeeping was "average", at best. Attention to detail was missing. Not terrible, but not 3 star worthy. Expired brochure folders for local attractions were of no use and front desk left the problem up to the guest to try and work out.

This was not what I would have expected for a 3 star hotel. It was a 2 and a half star hotel, not 3 star. Will probably send me to one of your competitors next time as I can trust their rating system.

Couple
Maria from Yuma, AZ
April 4, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Barbara from Yuma, AZ
April 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
location
no

friendly staff and perfect location for our needs.

Couple
Naichen from Carlsbad, CA
April 1, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn La Mesa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn La Mesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg