Holiday Inn La Mesa

Holiday Inn La Mesa in La Mesa

Holiday Inn La Mesa

Holiday Inn La Mesa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
8000 Parkway Drive
La Mesa, CA 91942

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn La Mesa in La Mesa

# 1 of 7 hotels in La Mesa
Based on 374 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn La Mesa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn La Mesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn La Mesa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Heber City, UT
June 29, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful especially when I asked for a change of room. Great location, quiet, restaurant/bar on the premise, excellent access to freeway. Non-smoking and no pets allowed.
Breakfast not included.

Hotel is older and shows some signs of wear although well maintained. I rate it a solid B+ to A- and would stay again.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from El Dorado Hills, CA
June 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The rooms and bathrooms were large and comfortable. All appliances and electronic equipment worked and were easy to operate. The location was excellent being right off Interstate 8.

Very comfortable room. My mother and I had two queen sized beds that were very comfortable. The TV was easy to operate. I thought the hotel had easy access to the freeway (I 8).

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
June 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Close to Highway
Area is slightly sketchy. You could hear noise from room up above. Parking spaces very limited.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dione from Knoxville, TN
June 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The room was nice. The staff were friendly.
The elevator was extremely slow.

The hotel was convenient to food establishments and the 7-eleven.

Family Traveling with Teens
Qi from Rochester, NY
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Southbridge, MA
June 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff was great! Maybe it's because I'm from Boston, but the laid back Southern California attitude makes everyone seem a bit more friendly.
The room I was placed in was directly next to the housekeeping storage room on the second floor and the housekeeping staff arrived at 7am and all I could hear for the next 2 hours were housekeeping carts bumping into the wall and people talking loudly

If it weren't my first day on the west coast and I had not been adjusting to the time change I would've been pretty upset about the housekeeping noise walking me up. Since my body clock thought it was 10am instead of 7, it was fine for me

Solo Traveler
Margaret from Spring, TX
May 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff, nice and large room. Clean and pleasant. Great location for an event at the Viejas Arena on the SDSU campus.
One of the bathroom lights was burnt out, but it wasn't problematic enough to switch rooms and I did not report it.

I would stay here again.

Couple
Jeffrey from Chicago, IL
May 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Ice water with fruit in the lobby - a nice touch. And excellent staff!
Solo Traveler
Carolyn from Lancaster, CA
May 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The rooms are always clean, and quite comfortable. Staff is very polite and professional. They make you feel welcome and are very accommodating.
Yes! PARKING I had to come in late booth nights I stayed. It was daring the week and there was not place for me to park. Big work trucks taking up two spaces, some with tailors, and then there are the rude people who take up 1 1/2 spaces just because.

Cesar, evening shift, and the over night clerk (cant remember his name) very accommodating and they make the stay even better. Thank you

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hiram, GA
May 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean and friendly staff..
No

Even though they were doing renovations the staff kept it very tidy and the rooms were above what I expected them to be. Nice hotel overall and right off the highway so it was easily accessible.

Reviews of Holiday Inn La Mesa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn La Mesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg