Holiday Inn Kings Cross Bloomsbury

Holiday Inn Kings Cross Bloomsbury in London

Holiday Inn Kings Cross Bloomsbury

Holiday Inn Kings Cross Bloomsbury Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.7/10
1 Kings Cross Road
London WC1 9HX

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Kings Cross Bloomsbury in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Kings Cross Bloomsbury
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Kings Cross Bloomsbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Kings Cross Bloomsbury

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ithaca, NY
September 11, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The hotel wa much nicer than the area around it and was closeto the kings cross train
The walls are really thin, it's hard to have a conversation after midnight
Solo Traveler
Brenda from Grimsby, United Kingdom
May 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
proximity to kings cross rail station
didn't stay long enough to make a decision
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Saginaw, TX
May 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
it had a mini fridge
location is not close to the tube. location is not close to anything tourist. wifi way overpriced. Charge per person per day to use pool or fitness center

I booked a room with a description of "double bed with sofa bed, seating area" there was about 18 inches between the bed and sofa--the room was WAY too small for both. When we had the sofa bed pulled out there was no room to walk around. If I needed to get to one side of the room my husband would have to move, let me pass, then move back. Two people could not pass side by side. It felt like a regular size room with a sofa squeezed in. It was advertised as being for 3 people but it was WAY WAY too small for that! I was disappointed there was a charge per person per day to use the pool. I was surprised at the cost of the restaurant. I was surprised to be charged for a glass of water while I waited 20 minutes for my room. In the room, the shower leaked and the floor was soaked everytime it was used. There were 2 male staff standing around when I checked in and I inquired about assistance with my luggage (I had my baby in my arms). They told me where I could go get the luggage cart and that was all the help I received. I used the in-room phone to call the reservation desk about staying another night--and was charged for the call. I argued at checkout until it was removed. I had read other reviews not recommending this hotel--next time I will definitely listen to those reviews! I would NOT stay here again & am SO disappointed at how much I paid to stay here ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
September 22, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Location. Also I first was given a smoking room and told, "The rate you paid only gets you this room" - but I paid the same amount to priceline as the HI posted single room rate. After insisting, they gave me a non-smoking room but on a smoking floor.

Would never stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Taoyuan County, NY
December 30, 2012
Couple
1.0
nothing
Correct hotel information.

I and my wife stayed at this hotel for eight nights (Dec.15~23, 2012). According to the hotel details which are attached to the itinerary from Priceline, we're offered free in-room WiFi, health spa and fitness center. However, when we arrived, the hotel refused to give us those offers and said the information we got was wrong even after we showed them the printout. And if we want to use those services we have to pay 10.95 pounds per day for WiFi, and 3.5 pounds per person, per day for health spa and fitness center.What frustrated us, in the first place, was the hotel insisted that we're wrong and asked us to contact Priceline on our own. The way the hotel addressed such problem was not nice, not mentioning professional! (We are visitors, how can we tell who's right or wrong under that circumstance?! And you don¿t tell customers to solve problem between you and agency.)Secondly, the hotel differentiates "customers" and "guests". Those who booked rooms via agency like Priceline are hotel "guests" while those who booked rooms direct are hotel "customers". We hate to use the word "discriminate" though we felt that way in some extent. Sensibly, the treatments must be different, otherwise, what¿s for? What¿s more?The location of the hotel is poor. It takes at least 10~15 min walk to the ¿tube¿ which makes you easy access to main attractions of London.The ¿/¿rate quoted by the hotel was bloody expensive 0.67 while you got 0.79 somewhere else. (It seems they try every possible way to squeeze you.)The Indian food of Rasa Marichem is average but no cheap.We stayed at other Holidays Inns before; this one is the most discouraging! Expensive, inconvenient transport, unwelcoming atmosphere. It¿s not worth for what we paid. We will never go back again! ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beverly, MA
November 19, 2012
Business Traveler
2.0
Good location is really
Booking included free internet in room (in Writing.) Staff denied this was a possibility and refused to honor this. Internet was almost 20.00 per day. Really poor experience.

Poor experience for the cost.

Business Traveler
Tayo from Cary, NC
September 24, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
CNN and
Foxnews on TV channels.

Great professional staff, reasonably priced, good service and
nice amenities.

Business Traveler
Chris from Hamilton, VA
May 26, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
The gym was acceptable.
Location

When
I arrived they were sold out even though
I had prepaid,
I was sent across town for one night which created a 1 hour cab ride back in the morning.

Business Traveler
Tina from Athens, GA
November 5, 2011
Business Traveler
5.0
Nothing, not a good value!
Handles of lavatory were almost smooth; arthritic hands couldn't manage them without help..

Lobby filled with travelers (groups) and luggage frequently; had to step around or over to go in and out. Surroundings were clean but on a very busy street.

Solo Traveler
Thom from Jersey City, NJ
October 6, 2011
Solo Traveler
5.0
my staff and desist entryway
bad location of the hotel and bad toilet / bathroom
Reviews of Holiday Inn Kings Cross Bloomsbury
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Kings Cross Bloomsbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg