Holiday Inn Huntsville - Research Park

Holiday Inn Huntsville - Research Park in Huntsville

Holiday Inn Huntsville - Research Park

Holiday Inn Huntsville - Research Park Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
5903 University Drive
Huntsville, AL 35806

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Huntsville - Research Park in Huntsville

# 14 of 39 hotels in Huntsville
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Huntsville - Research Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Huntsville - Research Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Huntsville - Research Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Princeton, IN
May 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean, quiet, courteous staff
I was searching for hotels with restaurant so we could stay in as we were on a motorcycle.(Don't drink n drive). We were informed at check-in that the restaurant was closed for holiday. They did have shuttle available but additional cost for tip.
Business Traveler
Robert from Knoxville, TN
May 25, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The roof did not leak
Quite a bit! The hotel was not a three star hotel

Two star hotel at best

Business Traveler
Timothy from Cumming, GA
May 17, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Hotel is a two star at best. Though room was non smoking the hallway and room reeked of smoke. Hard to believe that a supposed "3 star" hotel still has smoking rooms. Place is old and definitely in need of work. Way, way overpriced.
Couple
Sherie from Enterprise, AL
May 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Donald from Mcdonough, GA
December 4, 2013
5.0

i feel lied to by priceline as we bid on a hotel that was guaranteed to have a place to eat. this one did, but it was closed for the duration of our trip making a trip with a 2 and 6 year old miserable. thank you for ruining our thanksgiving.

Couple
Hannah from Gainesville, FL
September 16, 2013
Couple
1.0
That it is close to people I was visiting
The star rating is way too high, the hotel doesn't smell clean, the beds were dirty and so was the bathroom and the regular hotel price is far too high for what they are offering. I will never stay here again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hermitage, TN
September 5, 2013
Couple
6.0
The staff was friendly and very helpful.
There was food and drink left in the refrigerator when we checked in. There was also bread crust between the bed and take
Couple
Tonia from Hendersonville, TN
July 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great place! Friendly staff, clean, pleasant room, everything was perfect!
Business Traveler
Christopher from Acworth, GA
June 6, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Great staff and great location
off-putting odor when flushing toilet

Very friendly and accommodating staff. Rooms are fine, although a bit dated. Great location next to mall, interstate, restaurants, etc. Previous reviews dinged the pool and hot tub, both were more than fine.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Summerville, GA
May 14, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Staff was helpful, polished in manner, and pro's.breakfast good value and mostly FRESH.Location excellent
Restaurant/lounge combo out of 1970's as was lobby. Room redone, but still very old around edges.

Ordered chocolate pie for 6.50, it was the frozen chocolate pie with the little tiny son one heads all over it that retails for the entire pie between 1.29 to 1.99, and a small piece no added cool whip even. the bar is straight 1970..... If u want to know what holiday inn looked like complete with lounge and artists of that genre check this one out. Room remodeled satisfactorily though not totally, staff exceptional. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Huntsville - Research Park
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Huntsville - Research Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg