Holiday Inn Houma

Holiday Inn Houma in Houma

Holiday Inn Houma

Holiday Inn Houma Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
1800 Martin Luther King Boulevard
Houma, LA 70360

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Houma in Houma

# 1 of 16 hotels in Houma
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Houma
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Houma
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Houma

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Moreauville, LA
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Pool was very nice
Breakfast was not too good

Nice room

Couple
David from Pelham, AL
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Modern, clean, and friendly staff. I would stay hear again.
None

Modern, clean, and friendly staff. I would stay hear again.

Couple
Willie from Rockwall, TX
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
May 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was very friendly. We were greeted immediately as we walked in. Great location with many restaurants surrounding it. Hotel clean. Hotel included free wi-fi, free parking, pool, and gym.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Larose, LA
April 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gray, LA
February 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lydia from Smyrna, GA
December 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
comfy bed !!

Great place to stay. The beds were extremely comfortable, the room smelled clean and our room was spacious. The staff was friendly and willing to assist with anything we needed. Located close to restaurants and the mall. I plan to stay here again on my next visit !!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thibodaux, LA
October 28, 2013
Couple
5.0
My wife was there.
Staff weren't professional. Room had minor cosmetic issues (cracks in drywall, missing grout in bathroom, scratches on mirror frame).

It is not that I didn't like this hotel, but, except that it has a restaurant, this hotel is not a 3-star hotel. The room was clean, but it looked old with various cosmetic issues. The air conditioner worked, but it rattled a lot. I understand this hotel is fairly new, but it seems to need a remodel. The staff were nice enough, but they weren't very professional. They were on the phone in what seemed like personal conversations. They had lots of tattoos on their arms. They weren't very welcoming. They did their jobs but not at the level I'd expect in a 3-star hotel. We didn't eat at the restaurant, but we looked at the menu. It was standard Applebee's-like fare. The bar was okay, but a bit overpriced for what you got. Everything was okay, but I would not give this hotel a 3-star rating. I think some of the 2.5-star hotels in Houma are probably nicer (except they don't have a restaurant). I'm a bit disappointed in Priceline. They should revisit the star-rating for this hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jon from New Iberia, LA
June 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was near all major restaurants and shopping. Starbucks was across the street!

The lobby was inviting and had several areas to visit that were comfortable especially with young children.

Group Traveler
Nicole from Trinity, FL
April 13, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
How new and clean and spacious.
Not only did I already pay through Priceline . They charged my credit card for the rooms. I had call in to get my money back.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Houma
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Houma
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg