Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad in Trinidad

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
3130 Santa Fe Trail Drive
Trinidad, CO 80182

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad in Trinidad

# 1 of 7 hotels in Trinidad
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location to stop at between mountains and Dallas. It's not half-way, but it breaks the trip up and gives a good place to finish the drive
Staff at check-in seemed overworked. That's not the "norm," but they could have used another person to help out on the front desk.

This was my fourth stay at this hotel, the second stay in two weeks. We use this hotel while driving from Dallas to Breckenridge every year... it's about 4 hours to Breck from this hotel, offers a nice/inexpensive breakfast, and there is a Walmart across the street to pick up whatever we inevitably left at home. Rooms are clean, parking can be a little tight, and there is literally nowhere else in Trinidad that I would stay. ...read more

Group Traveler
Johnny from Humble, TX
July 6, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
clean with plenty of amenities. knowledgeable and helpful staff!
No
Couple
Catherine from Nolanville, TX
June 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
Room was clean. Wonderful mattress.
Hot tub water was cold. the staff could of been trained enough to know how to check and change temperature. It does not do any hood for the customer if the maintenance person cannot look at the tub until the next day. Staff did not seem too concerned.

Ate at hotel restaurant. Blueberry pancakes had about 8 blueberries in the cake. Felt a little nickel and dimed, but waitress was great.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita Falls, TX
March 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff was very accommodating - hotel provided nice selection of personal care products - breakfast was good
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheyenne, WY
December 22, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
Included restaurant on site
No

Easy to find. Easy to park big rig

Group Traveler
Alicidas from New Braunfels, TX
November 4, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Convienence.
The staff was to concern with personal matters(staff halloween party at the hotel).

Hotel was not as clean as I would have liked. And friendly staff would have been nice. And a better deal.

Solo Traveler
Kenneth from Austin, TX
September 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Conveniently located for a quick stopover on my way to Texas. Morning servers (two women) in dining room for breakfast were excellent.
Couple
David from Fountain Hills, AZ
July 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
The bed was very comfortable and was a quiet hotel.
Wish it had a free breakfast.

Very well maintained and guest rooms are clean and good size. The automatic air/heat system was a little noisy and distracting in trying to sleep. Otherwise, a hotel I will return to.

Solo Traveler
Sharon from Peyton, CO
September 21, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
All of the hotel staff I encountered were friendly, courteous, professional and helpful.

I liked the appearance and cleanliness of this hotel. I had a room with a breathtaking view of the mountains. The location was easy to get to with many conveniences nearby. As a single traveler, I felt very safe and comfortable. I had a small coffee maker in my room, but there was also coffee 24/7 in the lobby. The pool was very nice and clean. All of the hotel staff were very friendly, courteous, professional and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Patrick from Tempe, AZ
September 9, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff was friendly and helpful. Surprisingly good food.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg