Hotels in San Antonio

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Northwest San Antonio

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Northwest San Antonio

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Northwest San Antonio Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
5535 University Heights
San Antonio, TX 78249
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Northwest San Antonio in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 326 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Northwest San Antonio
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Northwest San Antonio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Northwest San Antonio

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
March 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very Friendly Staff! Room was HUGE and Gorgeous! Stainless steel mini frig and microwave. Also provided hair dryer. Felt super safe and we had a wonderful time. Plan on staying again!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Darren from Odessa, TX
March 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Friendswood, TX
February 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This location is very close to UTSA where my son is going to school. It is also conveniently located near lots of restaurants and shopping.
The elevators are a little warm with all of the lights in them.

I have stayed here twice and both experiences have been great. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are clean.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Erika from Weslaco, TX
February 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Patrick from Houston, TX
January 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Rooms and decor are very nice.
Staff were very slow during check in. I walked in the door and nobody was in the lobby yet the kid at the check in desk insisted that I wait while he finish what he was doing.

Very nice hotel. I have stayed here several times and wouldn't be disappointed if I had to stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
January 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I liked that they had adjoining rooms available. It made my stay much easier with two rooms for one family.
I did not like how the first person that helped me (a younger male) was apathetic. He didn't show any concern to make sure I was completely satisfied. He was not rude, but was clearly going through the motions.

The common areas were nice and clean. Charging close to $9 for a CONTINENTAL breakfast seemed steep, but they provided a refrigerator and microwave in the room which made it better (just bought food at the store). The first person to help me in the lobby told me several times about their policy of not guaranteeing rooms (I requested adjoining rooms). Despite the rooms being vacant he said they might not get cleaned so he couldn't guarantee it. I was not happy with this excuse considering my request, willingness to pay an extra fee for the change, and knowing the rooms were not occupied. However, when I came back to check in when it was time (3pm) a lady helped me that was so much more accommodating. She was definitely going above and beyond to make sure my needs were met. It was a totally different kind of service. The rooms were clean and well kept. I'd consider going again to this star level, but would rather pay more to get guaranteed better service at the Westin (always a treat). ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mauricio from Eagle Pass, TX
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel is very clean, looks like new..
The check out was early (11 am) compared to most hotels.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Monclova, Mexico
December 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The front desk service................
The water pressure needs improving
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ayman from Houston, TX
December 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything from staff to cleanliness and location.
Nothing.

Excellent hotel. A little over a year old in an excellent location. Highly recommend this hotel. This is the 4th time we stay here and we have never been disappointed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Absolutely immaculate hotel. My kids asked if we could say there again next time we were in San Antonio.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Northwest San Antonio
(1 - 10 of 67 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Northwest San Antonio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg