Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Northwest San Antonio

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Northwest San Antonio in San Antonio

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Northwest San Antonio

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Northwest San Antonio Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
5535 University Heights
San Antonio, TX 78249
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Northwest San Antonio in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 361 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Northwest San Antonio
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Northwest San Antonio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Northwest San Antonio

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Janice from Arlington, TX
April 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
My overall experience was wonderful. The hotel was very clean, the staff friendly and helpful. There was a conference booked at the time but was no problem at all to my stay. My room was perfect. Clean and quiet.
I would definitely stay there again. There was nothing I would change.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton, VA
March 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location, current amenities, modern decor
Wished it had indoor pool
Solo Traveler
Mark from Houston, TX
February 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Braunfels, TX
January 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Proximity to work. Stayed overnight due to icy weather.
No

Fast room service.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagle Pass, TX
January 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice price and great location
Staff interaction

I asked for a late checkout and was woken up to pounding on the door in a aggressive manner saying i should have checked out 45 min ago. I explained that I called the front desk and received a 1pm checkout. no apology or acknowledgment for waking me up, staff just walked away and said "ok". Very rude

Solo Traveler
Mary from San Antonio, TX
January 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
It was quiet and clean.
the cable and internet went out for almost 24 hrs. I was there on a personal retreat and stayed in my room almost the whole time, so having those services out was disappointing. The bathtub was VERY slippery and I almost fell a couple of times.

nice hotel and clean

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
December 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The bed was comfortable and the staff were pleasant.
The location is not the best.
Solo Traveler
John from Austin, TX
December 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
I loved the size of the room, was awesome. Also very clean.
This hotel does not offer a free breakfast, they also use soft water so it takes forever to shower and wash your hands

Overall, with the location of the hotel and the size of the room, I cant really complain. But this was the worst shower and sink experience ive had in a long while, the water is so soft you never feel like you are getting anywhere with removing soap, shampoo, let alone dirt from your body. It's ridiculous how greasy you feel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
November 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0

This hotel is practically new. Everything was great, except that the lighting in the room is all compact fluorescent or LED. This very minor thing is just a matter of taste as one regular light bulb would have given the room more color. I would definitely (and have already) repeat there.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, TX
November 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Looks recently updated. Comfortable K bed, very clean & extra courteous restaurant staff.
Lacked a cozy feeling.

Good quality for price I paid.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Northwest San Antonio
(1 - 10 of 13 solo traveler reviews)
See all 182 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Northwest San Antonio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg