Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal

Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal in Orlando

Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal

Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
5905 Kirkman Rd
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 288 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Steve from Lakewood, CO
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Rooms were clean service was good.
the hotel was just fine no complaints.

A little dated but overall it was just fine.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
November 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location very closed to the universal studios, just 15 minutes walk. Space in the rooms.
Not very helpful staffs.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bonn, Germany
November 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Friendly staff, excellent breakfast choices, an a fantastic location right next to Universal Studios
Nothing really

It offers a quiet, relaxed atmosphere. Rooms have plenty of space, beds are very comfortable. Plenty of parking space as well.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
October 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location is crawling distance to city walk
House Keeping was late delayed my check in time.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cape Coral, FL
October 1, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing
Everything

I chose this hotel for my honeymoon because of the cheap price, and I deeply regret it. Upon check in I was charged a hidden fee that they did not tell me about. The room was a smoking room even though I do not smoke, the smell of this room was on my to be described as burnt broccoli and cigarettes. There was hair all over the bathroom and in the drawers. And the staff was very rude to me. The hotel was run down and not taken care of. I have stayed at motels better than this and I will never step foot in this pathetic excuse of a hotel ever again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Juan from Chicago, IL
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was helpful and welcoming. The location was right outside universal which was very Great.
I would have to say the poor maintenance. The shower head could have been cleaner and the sink as well. One they came to take out the trash they left no bags for us and no extra towels. We called a they were brought up to us so that made up for it.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ceiba, Puerto Rico
September 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Maura from Armagh, United Kingdom
June 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff were friendly, welcoming and were readily available to deal with any request. The room was very clean, spacious and well equipped -- a fridge ,microwave & large screened TV were installed in our room!
The only complaint I have was regarding the TGIFriday restaurant! We had breakfast there one morning and were charged extra for a refill of coffee!!

We were delighted to have free wifi in each room & were impressed with the high standard of service available in every area of the hotel! We also had free parking for our car!! We found the price very reasonable & would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to enjoy the Orlando experience!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisonburg, VA
June 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
Great location! 15 minute walk from Universal Studios.
Advertise checkout time at 11:00am but computer will check you out at 9:00am. Came back from breakfast and could not get into our room. Would have been ok if we were warned.

Hotel has a T.G.I. Friday's on site. They have a great breakfast buffet!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Boerne, TX
April 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal
(1 - 10 of 121 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg