Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South in Lake Charles

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
2940 Lake Street
Lake Charles, LA 70601

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South in Lake Charles

# 4 of 26 hotels in Lake Charles
Based on 130 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
James from Austin, TX
December 14, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
location
internet did not work in my room. seems I was too far from the core only could work in lobby
Solo Traveler
Mejel from Dallas, TX
December 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Friendly staff that happily accommodated my request to change rooms and check in early.
The king suite was very disappointing. The room was extremely dark and depressing, with only one small window in the bedroom down the hall. I have had more pleasant stays in s regular king room, at a lower cost.
Solo Traveler
Carey from Pasadena, CA
November 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything about this hotel was fantastic, from the staff who worked the desk to the cleaning staff.
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
November 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
Near a low income housing area that everyone kept telling me to watch out for
Couple
Tim from Duncanville, TX
November 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
location is good for all the places we wanted to go, Staff was extremely polite and helpful, rooms were nice, beds were very comfortable.
Id like to see this location have some kind of Continental breakfasy for its patrons.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
October 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Doug from Omaha, NE
October 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was amazing. They were helpful from the minute we checked in. We checked in very late but the man at the front desk was waiting for us and very friendly.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Queen Creek, AZ
October 19, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
It was very clean
Front desk staff was rude. People had to wait for 2 hrs in the lobby for rooms to be cleaned but said housekeeping had a meeting. I don't understand why you would have a meeting during peak hours of 11am-3pm checkin. I will not return.
Couple
Stephanie from Pearland, TX
October 17, 2014
Couple
3.0
Nothing stood out special in this hotel.
Like I said above nothing special. It is supposed to be a 3 1/2 star hotel and it was not what I expected. Needs to be remodeled, the entrance was ver nice and newly updated but the room was run down and not what I expected.
Couple
Loree from Spring, TX
October 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
(1 - 10 of 59 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg