Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South in Lake Charles

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
2940 Lake Street
Lake Charles, LA 70601

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South in Lake Charles

# 6 of 26 hotels in Lake Charles
Based on 136 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kelly from Pearland, TX
January 27, 2015
Couple
4.0
The outside and lobby was nice and the location was convienent.
The shower and bath tub were disgusting. I wouldn't even attempt to shower. It looks like they updated (painted) but left the tub and shower as is for the past 20 yrs.

We booked 2 rooms, one for us and one for our friends. We checked in first and the front desk guy told us there were no king beds left. Our friends checked in 5 minutes after we did and they gave them a king bed. Very frustrating!!!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, TX
January 6, 2015
Couple
1.0
My bathroom was tub and toilet were dirty (tub had a ring toilet had poop on the seat) there was no one to clean and no other rooms so the security guard said he would clean for us because we we're tired from traveling. It was a horrible experience!
Unsanitary conditions made me feel like the linens were dirty too!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaumont, TX
January 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Was five minutes to casinos.
Unbeknownst to me the toilet seat was busted and when I sat down I just about slid off onto the floor.
Teresa from Houston, TX
January 4, 2015
10.0
Friendly staff, great location only 5 mins to casino.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Opelousas, LA
December 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
Overall was it okay.
It was nice but the tub was dirty. Was expecting free complementary breakfast but it was not offered because of the restaurant. Overall it was ok.
Couple
Jamile from Dallas, TX
December 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
The service was great. The employees were nice and made us feel welcome.
I asked for a late check out(really just one hour) Which would've really helped us out with our schedule but they told me they only do that for"rewards members".I've done this countless times at other hotels but apparently Holiday Inn only values members
Business Traveler
James from Austin, TX
December 14, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
location
internet did not work in my room. seems I was too far from the core only could work in lobby
Solo Traveler
Mejel from Dallas, TX
December 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Friendly staff that happily accommodated my request to change rooms and check in early.
The king suite was very disappointing. The room was extremely dark and depressing, with only one small window in the bedroom down the hall. I have had more pleasant stays in s regular king room, at a lower cost.
Solo Traveler
Carey from Pasadena, CA
November 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything about this hotel was fantastic, from the staff who worked the desk to the cleaning staff.
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
November 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
Near a low income housing area that everyone kept telling me to watch out for
Reviews of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
(1 - 10 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg