Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South in Lake Charles

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
2940 Lake Street
Lake Charles, LA 70601

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South in Lake Charles

# 4 of 26 hotels in Lake Charles
Based on 104 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rachel from Houston, TX
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Spacious, nice, clean, convenient, and low price.
No
Blair from Prairieville, LA
May 2, 2014
5.0
The hotel had a new and updated feel to it. The staff were generally helpful.
Very disappointed w/our room. On check in, the room number attributed to my invoice was changed and we were given room 101. Located right behind the elevator shaft, we could not sleep b/c of the constant noise. The wifi didn't work in our room either.

There was also a broken ironing board in our room.

Couple
Mary from Spring, TX
April 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean and nice staff.
nothing

Great hotel and location was good

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
April 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was wonderful! Would definitely stay here again.
The Jacuzzi was not clean.
Business Traveler
Travis from College Station, TX
April 18, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Rosenberg, TX
January 28, 2014
10.0
The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The food was good in the restaurant and the room was comfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearladn, TX
January 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
Parking
The bed was no more comfortable than a Motel 6. For a winning bid of $xxx plus tax and a room going for $xxx plus tax a night it's a big dissappointment. Cheap furnishings, small bathroom, small tub, 2 very small pillows on the King bed. Very odd.

The room had a small little area with a microwave and fridge that was convenient. The rest of the room was very average. Not worth the $. I've stayed in 2 stars nicer than this.

Debra from Houston, TX
January 21, 2014
10.0
Hotel staff very friendly. Hotel very neat the only place I would stay when I return.
Pool and bar closed too early

Great place

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gueydan, LA
January 15, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Cleanliness of room.
There was no free breakfast. The lounge closed at 10:00 p.m. This was the reason we chose this hotel. We booked several rooms, and upon asking for a better rate for an additional room, the hotel manager was not willing to work with the person.
Solo Traveler
James from Lecompte, LA
January 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean quiet room. Friendly staff

Excellent place to stay. Would be great for business traveler as well as family.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg