Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2940 Lake Street
Lake Charles, LA 70601

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South in Lake Charles

# 6 of 26 hotels in Lake Charles
Based on 169 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
July 19, 2015
Couple
5.0
room was decent.
no shuttle bus to Casinos Golden Nugget or L'Auberge. Taxi wait was 30 minutes.Staff didn't let us check in until 3 pm, no exceptions. never been at hotel where this has happened. Checkout was firm at 12pm else we would get charged. staff was rude.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, TX
July 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff at front desk was very helpful and nice. Rooms were spacious.
housekeeping waking us up at 9:00am. With the AC running we did not hear them knocking but did hear when they tried to come in our room and the latch kept them out. Partly our fault for not putting the do not disturb sign out,9:00am is a little early
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was courteous and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The location is close to the casinos.
There's nothing I didn't like.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosharon, TX
July 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
no free breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, LA
July 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
nice location, newer facility
2nd night of stay keys were deactivated, beds not made, 2nd beds dirty bedding was sitting on the desk- bed unmade, had to get new linens from desk and make my own bed. no clean towels in room. manager didnt comp room nor ever send rewards card with point
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 8, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
The beds were awesome and the location was great!
There was mildew in my shower all over the curtain. The WiFi didn't work at all & once I made the manager aware of this he did not offer anything to fix our stay except change the shower curtain out on the day we were checking out. 3-Star FAIL!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk City, OK
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
One of the nicest, cleanest hotels we have stayed at!
nothing.
Couple
Jenae from Lafayette, LA
July 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location within 10 mins of casinos!!! Our room and bathroom were clean, and I really liked the restaurant/lounge area. I would give this hotel a higher star rating, as it does have extra amenities including the bar area AND room service!
Couple
Terah from Spring, TX
June 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff very friendly, hotel bar.
Nothing

Location is great, staff is great, having a bar in the hotel is great, and loved that there was a fridge and micro in each room..

Solo Traveler
Robyn from Houston, TX
June 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
(1 - 10 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.