Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South in Lake Charles

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2940 Lake Street
Lake Charles, LA 70601

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South in Lake Charles

# 4 of 26 hotels in Lake Charles
Based on 116 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
September 26, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Christy from La Porte, TX
September 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
The restaurant and bar area. We met some really great people and hung out for a few hours. Had a really great time!
Nope, everything was great!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, IL
September 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great restaurant. Beautiful. Great staff. Great location. Recommended areas to eat and things to do that is native to the area.
Our room had a damp smell. May have just been the area. Hallways smelled great. Staff sprayed air fresher in room but didnt change but were going to have it fixed

No breakfast but ave a voucher u can purchase for $10 tat is worth $20. Definitely would stay ere again.

Couple
Angela from Bridge City, TX
September 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
New hotel, service was great! Bed was sooo perfectly comfortable!
Absolutely everything was perfect.

Staff was very knowledgeable about the area, made suggestions for things to do. Great location, and even a bit out of the way so its not on the main highway, which made it a quieter stay. LOVED IT! Will be going back!

Couple
Daniel from Deridder, LA
September 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Fort Polk, LA
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Cleanliness, friendly workers,staff,and service.
Third floor had internet that was in and out (WI-FI only).

My first impression was the location and upkeep were very accommodating and clean. That impression has not changed since my stay. The feel of the location is safe, which brings peace of mind, especially when traveling with your family and children. The staff are very friendly and courteous, and I had no problems with my room. The pool is a bit smaller than anticipated, but the hot spa made it worth the while. I stayed on the third floor in a double queen bed room. The WI-FI didn't quite reach there apparently, but once more, no major concern. The bar service on the bottom floor was outstanding, and the drinks affordable, staffed once again, by friendly workers. After reading the other reviews and seeing some the negativity, I'm just going to conclude that most people are rich and need a red carpet and silver spoons these days... My verdict : I had a very pleasant stay and I'll probably return on my next trip through Lake Charles. ...read more

Couple
Todd from Spring, TX
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Carlton from Katy, TX
August 27, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable.
The location isn't too appealing and there wasn't a continental breakfast offered.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
August 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Carol from Round Rock, TX
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Proximity to my purpose in LC
Nothing

Great food choices nearby, lots of shopping options as well.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg