Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
2940 Lake Street
Lake Charles, LA 70601

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South in Lake Charles

# 6 of 26 hotels in Lake Charles
Based on 146 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Enrique from Lone Star, TX
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location.
The ultra high price we paid and only because it had an indoor pool that was NOT heated and a belligerent staff that kept putting us off for days.

Worst hotel hands down that we've ever stayed in.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from La Place, LA
March 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The indoor pool and spa.
Over front desk move to slow.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocala, FL
March 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location was great there were plenty shopping opportunities and restaurants around.The was clean and well ventilated and the bedding and pillows excellent.
The WiFi was practically none existent. No matter how often the password was changed it did not work adequately. Huge disappointment!
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Fulshear, TX
March 5, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Nice, quiet hotelBetter than average facility
No complementary breakfast No decaf at hospitaity coffee
Couple
Trenton from Victoria, TX
March 2, 2015
Couple
9.0
Close to casinos, very clean appearance, good lighting in parking lot
The room had a SUPER strong smell of the cleaning material they use. (Headache strong)
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaumont, TX
February 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
It was close to the casinos.
BEDBUGS BEWARE!!! I have stayed here three times since January, first two trips were uneventful. Third time I was consumed by bed bugs, about 70 bites on right arm, 60 on left, also trunk and legs. Now I hope that any didn't hitch a ride home. :(
Senior Travelers
Lisa from Houston, TX
February 5, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kelly from Pearland, TX
January 27, 2015
Couple
4.0
The outside and lobby was nice and the location was convienent.
The shower and bath tub were disgusting. I wouldn't even attempt to shower. It looks like they updated (painted) but left the tub and shower as is for the past 20 yrs.

We booked 2 rooms, one for us and one for our friends. We checked in first and the front desk guy told us there were no king beds left. Our friends checked in 5 minutes after we did and they gave them a king bed. Very frustrating!!!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, TX
January 6, 2015
Couple
1.0
My bathroom was tub and toilet were dirty (tub had a ring toilet had poop on the seat) there was no one to clean and no other rooms so the security guard said he would clean for us because we we're tired from traveling. It was a horrible experience!
Unsanitary conditions made me feel like the linens were dirty too!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaumont, TX
January 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Was five minutes to casinos.
Unbeknownst to me the toilet seat was busted and when I sat down I just about slid off onto the floor.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.