Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South in Lake Charles

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
2940 Lake Street
Lake Charles, LA 70601

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South in Lake Charles

# 4 of 26 hotels in Lake Charles
Based on 108 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
August 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Carol from Round Rock, TX
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Proximity to my purpose in LC
Nothing

Great food choices nearby, lots of shopping options as well.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Waukesha, WI
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was very friendly
Swimming pool was closed for maintenance. Breakfast was not included.
Couple
Brandy from Lumberton, TX
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
location and cleanliness
not enough pillows in room

Will definitely stay there again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Leesville, LA
August 8, 2014
Couple
3.0
I liked the room and the fact that it was close to shopping, eats, and casino. Check in was quick and easy. I hated that it was so noisy. You could hear even someone walking by your door. So privacy felt invaded and was made worse when we tried to relax.
This was my husband and my first childless getaway and we were rudely stormed in on. We lit a candle and a lady who lived next to the hotel seen and called and reported saying strange things so we got a very loud knock and in stormedmanager looking@stuff!

Needless to say they had nothing to worry about but we never recieved an apology or anything. It really put a damper on the whole evening the staff was very unfriendly never seen one smile. I won't go back!

Business Traveler
Jana from Salt Lake City, UT
July 31, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
The first room they gave me had a musty smell and the AC did not work very well. They quickly moved me to another room.

Comfy beds!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rachel from Houston, TX
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Spacious, nice, clean, convenient, and low price.
No
Blair from Prairieville, LA
May 2, 2014
5.0
The hotel had a new and updated feel to it. The staff were generally helpful.
Very disappointed w/our room. On check in, the room number attributed to my invoice was changed and we were given room 101. Located right behind the elevator shaft, we could not sleep b/c of the constant noise. The wifi didn't work in our room either.

There was also a broken ironing board in our room.

Couple
Mary from Spring, TX
April 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean and nice staff.
nothing

Great hotel and location was good

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
April 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was wonderful! Would definitely stay here again.
The Jacuzzi was not clean.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg