Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2940 Lake Street
Lake Charles, LA 70601

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South in Lake Charles

# 10 of 27 hotels in Lake Charles
Based on 193 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Linique from Houston, TX
January 19, 2016
Couple
6.0
The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was delicious
That they were not able to switch us to a one bed room.
Couple
Stacy from San Antonio, TX
January 4, 2016
Couple
9.0
Accommodating
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
December 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Front desk staff!
Solo Traveler
James from Mandeville, LA
December 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
location
$25 deposit against my charge card in case I used a service which I didn't and wait 2 weeks for it to show as a credit. What kind of antiquaited bookeeping system are they using?
Kerry from Slidell, LA
December 8, 2015
1.0
NOTHING
YES, I WAS CHECKED INTO A KING ROOM THAT HAD A DIRTY TOILET, DIDN'T HAVE A SHOWER CURTAIN AND MY WIFE ALMOST TRIP OVER A GARBAGE CAN THAT WAS LEFT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE FLOOR BY HOUSEKEEPING. WE WAS FORCED TO STAY IN A ROOM WITH DOUBLE BEDS.
Couple
Sondra from Shawnee, OK
November 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
Near the highway exit. Staff was friendly, courteous and helpful.
No free breakfast. Cleaning service for rooms came too early on our wing of hotel rooms at about 8:15 am ... so we asked them to return later after we would be out and gone for the day ... as we stayed three nights.
Solo Traveler
Chris from Lake Arthur, LA
November 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Nice staff
Bathroom was totally dirty.
Tami from Olympia, WA
October 26, 2015
9.0
The room had a small maintenance issue and the front desk had someone on it within five minutes! Although they were unable to fix the minor problem, we were moved to another room, compensated by a free breakfast, and the manager was very apologetic.
No.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Pasadena, TX
October 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It is nice it's better than other hotels that i stayed in my family like it a lot and wants to go back again and i will be back again thanks to the staff hell of a job
That i had to come back home and could not stay more time
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
October 20, 2015
Couple
7.0
Close to the casinos.
The bathroom: the toilet is entirely too close to the bathtub. Terrible layout.

Should be a 2 1/2 star at most. Clean enough and staff was great.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
(1 - 10 of 81 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.