Hotels in Avondale

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear - West Phoenix Area

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear - West Phoenix Area

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear - West Phoenix Area Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1188 North Dysart Road
Goodyear, AZ 85338
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear - West Phoenix Area in Avondale

# 1 of 5 hotels in Avondale
Based on 74 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear - West Phoenix Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear - West Phoenix Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear - West Phoenix Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whittier, CA
March 26, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Colton from Tempe, AZ
February 23, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dawn from Huntington Beach, CA
February 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

The only problem is the wifi service but they did compensate with a couple of free meals.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
January 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Would stay here again.
Senior Travelers
Barbara from Los Osos, CA
December 30, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Initial presentation. When I discovered I really needed a "handicap room", GIGI was most accommodating and very helpful. Her attitude,overall, was very friendly and helpful.
Can't think of a single thing.

I was impressed by the accessibility of the dining facility. In March I stayed in another venue in Phoenix. It was nice, but in this instance I appreciated being able to sit down and order exactly what I wanted, at a VERY reasonable price. I did not have to prepare a meal in a very unfamiliar setting -- even if it was only breakfast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Yuryria from El Centro, CA
May 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

Make sure you know this hotel does not have continental breakfast. We felt with what we read that it was included, but it wasn't.Fortunately the staff is so great, that they were able to accommodate us with a $20dll voucher.Kids eat free with an adult paid meal. 20dll was plenty for the 2 people for just about anything on the breakfast menu. Kenneth in the restaurant and the 2 girls at the reception were awesome! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Prescott Valley, AZ
April 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Friendly staff, very nice public areas. We didn't check out the pool, but the exercise room and lobby were very nice.
The king suite that we had on the first floor was really nice, bit it WA claret that it was a remove from possibly a conference room, so there were some things that were a bit odd

We would stay at this hotel again. It's clean and has a friendly staff. It's not completely spotless, as the vents in the ceiling had been neglected for some time,and thete we're small flecks of beginnings of mildew in the bathroom caulking, but the bathroom was very nice and I very much enjoyed the large tub with the jets. The location is great and there are many great eating options near by. (May I suggest Tomo for some Japanese food for dine in it take out. ) If traveling to the area for an event at Phoenix International Raceway, this is a great option. We will likely stay at this hotel again, and would recommend it. ...read more

Couple
Kimberly from Phoenix, AZ
September 13, 2012
Couple
10.0
Staff was very friendly and accommodating, they were absolutely amazing! Loved it!
Elevator area was very warm.

I absolutely loved the friendly and accommodating staff, the location was convenient, easy to get on and off the freeway. Their food was reasonably priced and fabulous tasting! I enjoyed my stay and would return without question. Thank you for providing such a pleasant experience!

Family Traveling with Teens
Suzie from Las Cruces, NM
August 2, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Hotel location was near I - 10 and the Jobing Center in Glendale.
That a continental breakfast wasn't offered.

Good location and helpful staff. The hotel lobby and our room was aesthetically pleasing. The complimentary toothbrushes are worthless. We have stayed in other Holiday Inn Expresses across the country and have always been offered at least a continental breakfast.

Business Traveler
Gabe from Douglas, AZ
July 5, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
the pool table and the room
n/a

This a close to shops and gas station and the I10 but for being close to the highway its a 3 star inn very clean and trendy

Reviews of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear - West Phoenix Area
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear - West Phoenix Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg