Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denton University Area

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denton University Area in Denton

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denton University Area

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denton University Area Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1434 Centre Place Drive
Denton, TX 76205

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denton University Area in Denton

# 4 of 21 hotels in Denton
Based on 185 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denton University Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denton University Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denton University Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Selma, AL
June 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Brian from Minden, LA
April 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Dominick from Clute, TX
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
pool was down almost the entire stay, No hot water the day of 13th, in the business computer room there was only one computer working. Signs on the wall showed vending machines and there was none. Had to got down stairs and go to the front desk to buy
I rented two sweets I was making this a business trip/ family trip for my 4 kids for spring brake. you advertised and an in door pool. When we got there the pool was down and no one told us until we unloaded/unpacked that is when the kids found out the

pool was down by the health department it was down for 5 days of the trip. The hot water was down on Thursday all day my wife and the kids had to go to church with out a shower.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ennis, TX
February 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Quick and easy check in.
the hot tub blowers were not working.

Great hotel for an over night stay.

Business Traveler
Dawn from Bellmore, NY
December 15, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
rooms were super cozy, bed was comfortable.
Staff not that friendly - not awful, but could be better. I was looking for breakfast items at 1036AM and all they could say was breakfast ends at 10AM. No options, not even a stale bagel. :)

Comfort of hotel room was great.

Business Traveler
Ron from Morgantown, WV
December 14, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Very quiet and comfortable. The staff were friendly, helpful and always greeted us with a smile. The Breakfast Buffet was excellent and you cannot beat the price at $6.44. Nice atmosphere. We will definately stay here again the next time through.

Overall impression is an A++. Rooms, Staff, Pool, Everything was great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Denton, TX
December 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Indoor pool.
No vending machines, the hotel "store" charged $4.00 for a bottle of Sprite, they were completely out of coke. The hotel room was messy when I arrived into the room. There was either snot or poop on the wall in the bathroom.

For the number of stars this hotel, this hotel did not come close to meeting my expectations. The only thing I liked about the hotel was that there was an indoor pool. I have stayed at hotels that were 2 stars and lower that were cleaner than the room I had stayed in. I personally would not come back to this hotel and I surely would only recomend any family or friends who come into the Denton area NOT to go to this hotel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Michael from Austin, TX
October 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Newer hotel with good amenities.
no

Nice stay, clean with good features.

Solo Traveler
Brad from Norman, OK
October 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location
Beds where hard

Over all was great. Will book again.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denton University Area
(1 - 10 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denton University Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg