Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denton University Area

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denton University Area in Denton

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denton University Area

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denton University Area Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1434 Centre Place Drive
Denton, TX 76205

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denton University Area in Denton

# 6 of 21 hotels in Denton
Based on 195 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denton University Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denton University Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denton University Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prairieville, LA
October 14, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Joseph from Emmaus, PA
October 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff at the front desk greeted me every time I walked in or out of the hotel. They gave me a free razor, shaving cream and toothpaste when I asked bc I hadn't packed those. The cleaning staff was thorough and friendly.
There was nothing I didn't like. I liked everything. (I was assuming the pool was an outdoor pool, though. It was indoors)

My room had a microwave, refrigerator, iron (which I definitely needed!), a hair dryer, soap, shampoo, lots of towels and 8 pillows. I love pillows. There were eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, yogurt, muffins, milk and cereal, coffee and juice for free every day. I used to live in Texas and Texans have a way of doing things right. I loved my stay. Thank you!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Plaines, IL
October 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The rooms are modern and spacious and the beds are very comfortable
Would love to see an updated sunning area / fire pit lounge area to complete the package
Couple
Ali from Yukon, OK
October 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel store for beer, wine & snacks for the evening & room service for breakfast were priced very reasonably (did not have free breakfast). Room service was served within 5 minutes of requested time.
The toilet seemed to have issues. Not major (we didn't even call) but it did seem to need a little work. Wished the bar stayed open past 10pm (which is how we ended up at the hotel store, there was beer/wine sold there).

This was a nice hotel overall. I've definitely been in better, I've been in worse. Staff was friendly, the lobby was clean and nice looking. The rooms were pretty basic overall and clean.

Solo Traveler
Angela from Ventura, CA
October 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The bed was really comfy and the room was clean, fresh, and comfortable. It was also quiet, so i got a good night's sleep.
I ordered room service for breakfast. The price was low, and the quality matched. They didn't bring any butter, jam, etc for the toast, and no cream for the coffee! Additionally, I asked to hold the meat, and my plate had bacon streun over the eggs.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
October 6, 2014
Couple
4.0
breakfast..No hot water , no the, and not complimentary

I stayed in 3 stars better than this hotel(3 1/2 stars)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearland, TX
September 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Hotel appears to be fairly new No signs of wear in carpet or walls.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ringling, OK
September 28, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice shower, large room, big pillows.
Location is a little out of the way surrounded by college apartments. (So noise is moderate.). Inside the hotel, kids were constantly running and screaming down the hall.
Solo Traveler
Katherine from Boerne, TX
September 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Horrible salty sweaty pools

I slipped and fell, er visit. No refund

Couple
Glenn from Justin, TX
September 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean and neat. Rooms were in excellent
The third shift desk person was very rude and not very friendly at all. They had signs for the Jacuzzi but they have removed it.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denton University Area
(1 - 10 of 71 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denton University Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg