Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denton University Area

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denton University Area in Denton

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denton University Area

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denton University Area Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1434 Centre Place Drive
Denton, TX 76205

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denton University Area in Denton

# 5 of 21 hotels in Denton
Based on 205 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denton University Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denton University Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denton University Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Rob from Abilene, TX
December 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from The Woodlands, TX
December 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
Warm and comfortable lobby, clean room, friendly front desk staff.
Removed towels not replaced, toilet paper and cofee was not replenished.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vernon, TX
November 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Difficult to turn on TV. Staff said they had to go to everyone's room. When you turn on the TV, it is blank............have to go to output button on side of TV. Ridiculous.

Staff was nice

Business Traveler
David from Parsons, KS
November 12, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Sign needs to be moved 1 block south .Would make it a lot easier to find.
Couple
Richard from Grand Prairie, TX
November 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff and cleanliness.
No bathtub. They gave us a handicap room.
Couple
D from Mustang, OK
November 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
The breakfast buffet was the same food that you usually get at most places for free. It was not good and the service was terrible. The waitress never brought us our drinks and we could've just walked out w/o paying and she would've never knew.

It seems like every time (3 times now) that we book this hotel, we always get the handicapped room. We like the location when we go down to Texas Motor Speedway, but after this last trip, I think we are done staying here.

Couple
Nick from Austin, TX
October 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean hotel. The bed,pillows and carpet were comfortable.Bathroom was clean and shower pressure just right.
I could hear someone running in the room upstairs from us but it didn't last long. We were able to sleep comfortably. Dont know if anything could be done about people stomping.

We enjoyed the breakfast and the price wasn't too much.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prairieville, LA
October 14, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Joseph from Emmaus, PA
October 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff at the front desk greeted me every time I walked in or out of the hotel. They gave me a free razor, shaving cream and toothpaste when I asked bc I hadn't packed those. The cleaning staff was thorough and friendly.
There was nothing I didn't like. I liked everything. (I was assuming the pool was an outdoor pool, though. It was indoors)

My room had a microwave, refrigerator, iron (which I definitely needed!), a hair dryer, soap, shampoo, lots of towels and 8 pillows. I love pillows. There were eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, yogurt, muffins, milk and cereal, coffee and juice for free every day. I used to live in Texas and Texans have a way of doing things right. I loved my stay. Thank you!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Plaines, IL
October 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The rooms are modern and spacious and the beds are very comfortable
Would love to see an updated sunning area / fire pit lounge area to complete the package
Reviews of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denton University Area
(1 - 10 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denton University Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg