Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South in Indian Rocks Beach

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
401 Second Street
Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South in Indian Rocks Beach

# 2 of 9 hotels in Indian Rocks Beach
Based on 206 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Houma, LA
July 21, 2014
Couple
3.0
Near beach
Bug bites!!

Front desk did not do anything to help with bug bites. Did not want to admit it was from the hotel

Couple
Rene from Waukegan, IL
July 13, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Charles from Rock Island, IL
July 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
Very clean.
The elevator was extremely hot.

If your goal is to stay in Indian Rocks Beach, this is a fine hotel. If your goal is to stay in Clearwater, this hotel is not for you. By labeling the hotel "Clearwater South" it is very misleading. We really enjoyed the atmosphere and the beach at Clearwater so we drove there to go to the beach and eat for almost every meal. Because we really like Clearwater Beach, we will be staying (and paying a bit more I assume) at one of the hotels in Clearwater the next time we plan a vacation there. ...read more

Group Traveler
Edward from Tampa, FL
July 1, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The expanded pool with lazy river and slides will be an incredible enhancement to the outdoor areas. Miniature golf in enclosed courtyard a thoughtful touch. Rooms are spacious and clean with mini kitchen. A nice experience.
The entrance way from street to lobby is very unremarkable and poorly labeled.
John from Waldwick, NJ
June 25, 2014
5.0
location
noise and couldn't draw curtains room was to bright at nite. Lite was right outside window. Need to be able to close curtains or make them heavier
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cocoa Beach, FL
June 23, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location

Perfect spot for getting to the beaches and local areas.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Anchorage, AK
June 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Nothing
I wouldn't stay there again and would NOT recommend the hotel.

The website of the hotel is very misleading. They show waterslides and other activities at the hotel for kids. The waterslides were under construction.

Couple
Lydia from Land O' Lakes, FL
May 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
The personnel was excellent.
The beach did not provide chairs and umbrellas to rent.

The hotel was fine.

Group Traveler
Melinda from Tampa, FL
May 28, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
our room, we were upgraded to a suite and it was very nice
the food could be better and more selections.

not alot to do around the hotel, the music could be more hip at the ticki bar, everything else was ok.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Anaheim, CA
May 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location is great, walk distance to the beach and restaurants, the kitchenette with the fridge in the room is wonderful to prepare breakfast or light dinner if you prefer to stay in. The pool is lovely
The only thing was that some nights the younger crowed were bit laud in the bar
Reviews of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South
(1 - 10 of 116 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg