Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West in Charleston

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
400 2Nd Avenue Sw
Charleston, WV 25303

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West in Charleston

# 6 of 26 hotels in Charleston
Based on 245 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lora from Maineville, OH
June 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff, clean room, bar/restaurant onsite.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
June 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The beds were great. My partner has back issues and he didn't have any complaints in the morning. The hotel staff were very friendly as well. When I asked questions they were very polite in answering them.
Not really. The location was the only thing that was awesome and that was only because I had forgotten it took a couple straight-shot side streets to get to it. I'm from the area and was visiting family.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Simons Island, GA
May 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Cleanliness and convenience.
Bar/restaurant hours are limited. Bartender is not as skilled as need be.
Business Traveler
Robert from Surrey Hills, Australia
May 4, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Very friendly staff. Public spaces were very clean and well maintained.
The floor of my room was dirty and had not been vaccumed.

The hotel was situated right next door to a rail line with coal trains. Not exactly ideal for quietness.

Couple
Retha from Poca, WV
May 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Hotel staff was AWSOME. Love the pool. Just a really nice place to get away and relax. Beautiful place. And the breakfast is the best one I believe we have been too. And I stay in a lot of places!!!
Only that I wanted to book additional nights but was available for the same price

Love it

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, MI
April 7, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Akron, OH
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Public areas & pool were very nice. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the bed was very comfy.
Our room was next to the elevator shaft, which was very noisy and made our room smell like an oily auto body shop. We asked to move, but they couldn't move us. The cleanliness was questionable & the broken curtains wouldn't shut.

This hotel was fine for a quick overnight stay on our drive home, but I wouldn't stay here for more than a day or two.

Business Traveler
Samuel from Grand Prairie, TX
March 24, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The hotel assigned me a room pungent with smoke and most areas were dirty. After objecting that I could not stand a smoking room, a staff member came with a spray bottle and after a few sprays told me that was settled. All in all, no mo holiday inn ever.
Couple
Edward from Livonia, MI
March 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Easy acceds Easy access
Train noise atnight
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hilliard, OH
February 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
the cleanliness of the hotel , the pool area was fantastic, the staff was very pleasent
hot water took way to long to kick in

the hotel was very nice, I stayed there when it was another hotel and this is a way bigger improvement over the other one

Reviews of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West
(1 - 10 of 131 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg