Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West in Charleston

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
400 2Nd Avenue Sw
Charleston, WV 25303
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West in Charleston

# 9 of 26 hotels in Charleston
Based on 261 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michelle from Greensburg, IN
December 10, 2014
Couple
3.0
Lots of noise since our room was right by an exit and guest laundry and gambling. Staff and guest were smoking right outside the exit so we had to walk through a haze of smoke to enter the hotel which then carried into our room..
Verified Hotel Guest from North Augusta, SC
November 17, 2014
2.0
Food was tasty from the restaurant.
I counted the train passing by 6 tines from the time I checked in at 7 pm until I checked out at 6 am. Needless to say, I did not sleep! I was waiting for staff to ask my how my stay was, but that never happened.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henrico, VA
November 6, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Princeton, IL
October 23, 2014
Couple
2.0
The money was spent in the lobby and not in the rooms. Disappointed for sure.
Dark and old rooms

None

Solo Traveler
Anthony from Mount Pleasant, SC
October 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrboro, NC
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Exeter, NH
October 8, 2014
7.0
This hotel is newly remodeled and has such a modern vibe.
At about 8am the house keeping was extremely loud and yelling in the hallway. Then the maintenance men were hammering what sounded to be metal pipes. They were also talking very loudlu. One was a pirate for Halloween last year.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeway, TX
September 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Absolutely beautiful public areas!

This hotel has beautiful public areas. Very stylish. It has everything you need when away from home. The beds were wonderfully comfortable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henrico, VA
September 6, 2014
Couple
3.0
Free parking, free breakfast, free internet
First room had broken deadbolt and desk chair - UNSAFE; after wasting our evening, moved to second room with dirty wall and broken TV; roaring train wasn't helpful and none of the staff were either

Inadequate management oversight evidenced in inability to properly and proactively address maintenance issues and confidently make decisions with guest care in mind (not profit alone)

Couple
Tammy from Springport, IN
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful! Beds comfy! We had dinner in the lobby bar and the food w. Two great. Best breakfast of any hotel that I have experienced! Two thumbs up!
No
Reviews of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West
(1 - 10 of 109 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg