Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
400 2nd Avenue Sw
Charleston, WV 25303
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West in Charleston

# 9 of 26 hotels in Charleston
Based on 270 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
James from Gaffney, SC
August 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Jeffrey from Roanoke, VA
July 14, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff is very nice at this location and the Holiday Inn is one of the nicest I've stayed.
The location isn't the greatest but it is easy to access off the main road.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Foreston, MN
June 17, 2015
Couple
6.0
Pet friendly
Bugs
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nitro, WV
May 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Restaurant and pool amenities.
Gerald from Ft Wayne, IN
March 29, 2015
9.0
Just a very good experience.Would go there anytime I found myself in Charleston. I read an earlier Complaint about train noise !!! We were second to end room near trains and slept perfectly. I believe the prior guest must be a very very light sleeper
Nooo

See above

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Princeton, WV
March 22, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
location
Staff was rude and un-helpful
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Breinigsville, PA
February 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Breakfast was wonderful!
The booking was for a double room with 2 double beds which made me think I was getting 2 rooms - not just 1 room with 2 beds
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beckley, WV
January 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great Staff! Met requirement for special needs.Hotel had great atmosphere and many amenities.Restaurant/Grill was superb.Provided Hot Breakfast fabulous.
Furniture in room could have been more comfortable.
Couple
Michelle from Greensburg, IN
December 10, 2014
Couple
3.0
Lots of noise since our room was right by an exit and guest laundry and gambling. Staff and guest were smoking right outside the exit so we had to walk through a haze of smoke to enter the hotel which then carried into our room..
Verified Hotel Guest from North Augusta, SC
November 17, 2014
2.0
Food was tasty from the restaurant.
I counted the train passing by 6 tines from the time I checked in at 7 pm until I checked out at 6 am. Needless to say, I did not sleep! I was waiting for staff to ask my how my stay was, but that never happened.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.