Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West in Charleston

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
400 2Nd Avenue Sw
Charleston, WV 25303

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West in Charleston

# 8 of 26 hotels in Charleston
Based on 257 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrboro, NC
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Exeter, NH
October 8, 2014
7.0
This hotel is newly remodeled and has such a modern vibe.
At about 8am the house keeping was extremely loud and yelling in the hallway. Then the maintenance men were hammering what sounded to be metal pipes. They were also talking very loudlu. One was a pirate for Halloween last year.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeway, TX
September 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Absolutely beautiful public areas!

This hotel has beautiful public areas. Very stylish. It has everything you need when away from home. The beds were wonderfully comfortable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henrico, VA
September 6, 2014
Couple
3.0
Free parking, free breakfast, free internet
First room had broken deadbolt and desk chair - UNSAFE; after wasting our evening, moved to second room with dirty wall and broken TV; roaring train wasn't helpful and none of the staff were either

Inadequate management oversight evidenced in inability to properly and proactively address maintenance issues and confidently make decisions with guest care in mind (not profit alone)

Couple
Tammy from Springport, IN
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful! Beds comfy! We had dinner in the lobby bar and the food w. Two great. Best breakfast of any hotel that I have experienced! Two thumbs up!
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from London, KY
September 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was in good condition
It was not in west Charleston, we had to drive from downtown over the river to get there
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenwood Springs, CO
August 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
the staff was friendly and helpful
They did not have a phone charger for me to borrow. There was one in the "business center" which was missing pieces and did not have a matching end for my average android. I would expect a 3 star hotel to have one I could borrow.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ypsilanti, MI
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room was very clean and I liked the restaurant downstairs.

Excellent and friendly check-in. Marisa was very nice and friendly to my son during our check-in.

Family Traveling with Teens
Briana from Houston, TX
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
July 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was very dog friendly, and the staff was very helpful and kind.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West
(1 - 10 of 121 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg