Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Saskatoon Downtown

Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Saskatoon Downtown in Saskatoon

Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Saskatoon Downtown

Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Saskatoon Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
101 Pacific Avenue
Saskatoon, SK S7K 1NB

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Saskatoon Downtown in Saskatoon

# 2 of 35 hotels in Saskatoon
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Saskatoon Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Saskatoon Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Saskatoon Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pilot Butte, Canada
June 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The decor was beautiful, but not over-the-top extravagant. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom was gorgeous. The free breakfast was awesome as well - we weren't limited at all in our choices.
It was somewhat annoying to have to scan your key card everytime you wanted to use the elevator, however I can see why the hotel has a security feature like that so it wasn't a huge deal.

The Holiday Inn is located right downtown which is great because we had so many restaurants within walking distance. We ended up walking about 5 minutes to go to Congress, which was amazing. The bathroom was awesome - very spa-like. I guess the only thing I would change in there would be to enlarge the shower, but it was fine. Lighting in the bathroom was great for doing make-up. It was very nice to have a microwave in the room as well. The bed was very comfortable - I liked that they supplied labelled "firm" and "soft" pillows. The front desk clerk was very attentive and polite. The staff in the restaurant downstairs (which we went to for our free breakfast) were also very attentive and friendly as well. There was a pool, but we never did check it out. Overall, we had a great stay at the Holiday Inn. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay downtown - it is in the perfect location. It is though, from what I can tell, one of the most expensive hotels in Saskatoon, so just be aware of that.! ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Regina, Canada
May 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I liked the fact that it was right downtown right across from the mall and not to far from restaurants...
Not much to dislike other than the parkade was a little small to park vehicles in, however that a lot of them. I was not a fan of the sliding bathroom door and it not giving much privacy either.

I was very happy with this hotel staff were friendly and polite...only one staff member can't (night guard I believe) thought it was his place to tell us that we should remember to be quiet as the front desk gets all the calls seeing as we were coming back after having a few drinks from a meeting. What got me on it was we were not even loud there were others louder (kids, teens,adults etc). However I would definitely stay there again regardless. ...read more

Couple
Donna from Canwood, Canada
March 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Super comfortable beds, spacious rooms, ice & drink machines on every floor, excellent staff. Also like the in room "coffee bar" with coffee machine, fridge, microwave. Nice especially if on extended stays.
Parking is an additional cost, which was not mentioned in the Priceline listing, although it is enclosed secure parking. It was listed as parking included.

Clean, spacious public areas, great rooms, snack centre near front desk. Just a great hotel. Will definitely stay here again!

Business Traveler
Douglas from Landmark, Canada
March 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very clean, modern and new. Beds are extremely comfortable. Easy access to parkade. Great location. The HD TV service is excellent. My favourite place to stay in Saskatoon.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tyler from Edmonton, Canada
February 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean, modern, quiet and central location.
The parkade had ride height restriction of 6'2".

It was clean, the rooms were large, the rooms were quiet. It is right downtown across from the mall. The onsite restaurant, the kids eat for free on day of arrival and day of checkout (free dinner and breakfast). The restaurant had above average food. The pool was warm and pool area was clean. We enjoyed our stay and would book here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lana from Leduc, Canada
January 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We found the room to be very clean and roomy. Everything was updated and modern.
The only complaint that I would have would be with the front counter staff. As I was waiting to check in a lady came along to the store for a coffee, and the attendant left me to go serve her and continued to have personal conversation.
Business Traveler
Lee from Toronto, Canada
January 12, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I liked that its new and very clean. As well, the rooms are equiped with a fridge and microwave.

Thought it was unusual that the hotel didn't seem very busy or have many guests staying there.

Business Traveler
Tony from Caronport, Canada
November 12, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Decor of the room
The additional charges for parking.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
September 27, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
New, clean and fresh. Centrally located within walking distance to great restaurants and pubs.
Extra for parking.
Couple
Dale from Calgary, Canada
September 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
The basics were great but the amenities including wifi, in room coffee,iron and yes, pillows of varying firmness all contributed to a very enjoyable stay! Direct & secure access from attached parking was a big plus as well.
It's not a make or break feature but a small included breakfast would have been nice.

From initial phone contact to check in (and out) we were treated very professionally. All employees - front desk & cleaning staff were very pleasant. Room was clean and all promised amenities were present. Secure, attached parking was a nice feature. Hotel was located within walking and easy driving distance of restaurants and shopping. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Saskatoon Downtown
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Saskatoon Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg