Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Owatonna

Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Owatonna

Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Owatonna Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2365 43rd Street Nw
Owatonna, MN 55060

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Owatonna in Owatonna

# 5 of 9 hotels in Owatonna
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Owatonna
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Owatonna
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Owatonna

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Melissa from Claremont, MN
January 9, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Was very excited for the water park area, it was the main reason we booked a room at this particular hotel
The big waterslides were closed the whole time we were there, the pools we quite chilly and we were told there was an issue with the heater, and even the hot tub was cool. we were very upset with this because the waterpark was the only reason we booked a
Business Traveler
Steven from Chicago, IL
August 23, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Hotel is located around decent restaurants and a Cabellas
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Algona, IA
May 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
We liked the hotel because there was lots to do for the kids under one area. We also liked the location close to Cabelas and the outlet mall.
Our check-in sheet said 3:00 so we showed up at that time to check-in. The front desk lady was rude and said we would have to come back at 4:00. She was not polite about telling us this. There was only one elevator located by the pool.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Albert Lea, MN
April 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Water park was nice life guards not so friendly :/
It took till after 4 to get checked in room..very hard with a four month old.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Janis from Aplington, IA
March 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The front desk supervisor was very helpful in getting our families rooms all together within the same hall close by each other. Very friendly staff!
I thought that the lifeguards at the water park did not take their jobs seriously. My husband had to rescue a little girl from drowning at the bottom of the water slide & no one even noticed. They twirled in the lifeguard chairs & checked their phones.
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
September 4, 2014
8.0
water park
wait staff in restaurant was somewhat annoyingly bothersome. we weren't presented with pool wristbands at check-in and weren't explained that process. pool needs an adults-only time at night for those without children to enjoy the amenity.

the bathroom was overly bright with 2, large overhead fluorescent lights, like in my garage. bathroom in desperate need of updating. shower curtain ring was broken; really?! like the maid never noticed?!! I'm sure she had spares, so why leave a broken, tacky shower curtain? there was no way it wasn't noticed. bedside lamps only on one side. whatever strange apparatus was connected to tv prevented ability to change channel. we finally disconnected it completely. I would only recommend this hotel to families as they are typically more likely to not care about details as long as their kids are busy & content. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vinton, IA
July 29, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jennifer from Winnipeg, Canada
July 28, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel was quite spacious and had lots of amenities especially for children.
The hotel needed some updates including carpet and did not include a breakfast bar which most hotels in this price point do. Rooms were quite large which was really nice and everything was clean.
Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Crofton, NE
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room was very nice. The Water Park was nice and clean.
The hot tub was broken down and it was one of the major season we wanted to stay there

Great location. Great friendly staff.

Business Traveler
Susan from Crosby, MN
February 3, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very clean. Staff was great for knowing the area and recommending shopping and restaurants.
No
Reviews of Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Owatonna
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Owatonna
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.