Hotels in Chicago

Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Downtown Chicago

Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Downtown Chicago

Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Downtown Chicago Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
506 West Harrison Street
Chicago, IL 60607

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Downtown Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Downtown Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Downtown Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Downtown Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tammy from South Lyon, MI
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Donald from Greenfield, IN
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Friendly and responsive staff.

The attached eating facilities very convenient

Family Traveling with Young Children
Becky from Columbus, IN
March 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location, friendly and very helpful staff. This was my second time staying here and I'll be back again.
Couple
Natalie from Plainfield, IL
March 18, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Todd from Irwin, PA
January 17, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Front desk staff
Couldn't regulate room temperature. WiFi was spotty. Few restaurant choices outside of hotel

Stayed because of location to business meetings. Next time I'll go elsewhere and walk or cab it.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallula, IL
November 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly staff!
Parking rate.

Super friendly staff, conveniently located, and a great price:)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redcliffe, Australia
October 23, 2013
Couple
9.0
Proximity to Union Station
No

While close to the major roads noise was not evident

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Bend, IN
October 14, 2013
Couple
3.0

I was traveling with my husband for a business / personal trip. I only needed a hotel room in Chicago as a place to do hair and make-up for a downtown photo shoot. I hated everything about this hotel except for the breakfast buffet in the morning. When I checked in I was told that because I had booked the room on price line that I was in a smoking room ( I am not a smoker)and that I could upgrade for an additional $100.00. I was also told at the front desk that my room had just got done being cleaned. When I walked into the room I was greeted by a BIG mosquito on the wall, three spiders in three different corners of the ceiling, and ants crawling on the bathroom floor. I was disgusted to say the least. When I asked for a different room I was told that every room was booked and there were no other rooms available. I was told that they could clean it but no one could be in the room. They came about an hour later to clean but again I wasn't in the room so I don't really know what they did in there. I took pictures but I am not sure how to load them on here. Driving in and out of this place is horrible. There is one skinny driving path that you can't get through. People would stop and park their cars in the driving path to either unload their luggage or check in. There was no way to drive around so I had to sit and wait for cars to move. Don't pay for the hotels valet parking. They will charge you $35.00 to park overnight in the same parking lot that only charges $20.00 overnight if you pay the parking lot attendant directly. I would never ever stay at this hotel ever again in my life! I was stuck with this hotel after using the name your price feature. There really is truth in the saying that you get what you pay for! ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cottage Grove, MN
October 10, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
Old, we were in smelly smoking room, parking lot below hotel and had to walk up vehicle ramp, restaurant service poor
Couple
Laura from Grayslake, IL
August 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was close to the Medical District.
the parking fee for the underground parking.

The closeness to the Medical District is was what brought us to this hotel.I had outpatient surgery at one of the hospitals and I needed something close by because the next morning I had to go back for follow-up care.The room was clean and ready for us and that was important.While I rested my wife enjoyed the rooftop pool.Overall it was a good experience for both of us.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Downtown Chicago
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Downtown Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg