Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Downtown Chicago

Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Downtown Chicago in Chicago

Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Downtown Chicago

Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Downtown Chicago Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
506 West Harrison Street
Chicago, IL 60607

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Downtown Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 105 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Downtown Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Downtown Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Downtown Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
September 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The rooms were very nice and staff was friendly.
Not much around the hotel for restaurants. Had to walk almost a mile to get to things. Was on hold for almost 15 minutes when calling to ask about parking. Check-in was very disorganized.

Was a good deal and value compared to others for this weekend. I would stay there again if in a pinch again. Wouldn't be my first choice from a location standpoint.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dexter, MI
July 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
- There was a business board room table in my room - People were drinking/rowdy outside of the hotel entrance at a table & I didn't feel safe - I didn't sleep throughout night due to shakes / noise from traffic outside

I got in late & was already in bed / trying to sleep prior to hearing / feeling the shake of the traffic outside, otherwise, I would have asked to be moved. When I checked in the woman at the desk specifically asked if my stay was for business or pleasure - I said pleasure. If that was my answer - why would she put me in a room w a board room table in it? I couldn't relax - was thinking of work. I had to wake early to make a train & found the location of the hotel to be in a sketchy area. I had to walk to the train station - no cabs came by - no one was around - and if they were around...well I didn't want to be by them. The people were either drunk or homeless. - Also to note, the staff were gossiping with each other while I was checking in. I found it extremely disrespectful and rude. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
June 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
The price
The location is awfully shady. Also if you get a room on the west side (facing downtown) then your room will be right by an expressway ramp which could be noisy at times during the night.
Group Traveler
William from London, United Kingdom
June 17, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Myat from Moss Point, MS
June 1, 2014
Couple
1.0
doing , i felt like i was robbed
the matters was wore out very bad, bad

very bad location

Couple
Natasha from Fort Washington, MD
May 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
I loved how helpful the staff was at the front desk. And they were very courteous. We ate breakfast once there and it was terrific. This hotel is located by the blue line train, however, we discovered while walking, everything is within reach.
The bathroom is very small. Once server had an attitude when my husband asked for a larger glass of juice. That baffles me.
Solo Traveler
Clement from Rockville, MD
May 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It is across the street from the Blue Line station.
The area was rather run down.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lynn from Weston, FL
May 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Walking distance to movies and restaurants and Greek Town.
The rooms were very average. It would have been nice to have packets of hot chocolate in the room in addition to tea and coffee.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Monterey Park, CA
April 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tammy from South Lyon, MI
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Downtown Chicago
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Downtown Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg