Delray Sands Resort

Delray Sands Resort in Boca Raton

Delray Sands Resort

Delray Sands Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2809 South Ocean Boulevard
Highland Beach, FL 33487
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Delray Sands Resort in Boca Raton

# 13 of 23 hotels in Boca Raton
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Delray Sands Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Delray Sands Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Delray Sands Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Rosalia from Hialeah Gardens, FL
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Royal Palm Beach, FL
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location and beautiful beach
The towel/card system for the pool. Never anyone on staff to get towels from..would have to walk into lobby while wet and wait in line.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennie from Wpb, FL
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Loren from Atlanta, GA
May 13, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Rachael from Boynton Beach, FL
April 30, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The resort pre-charges you much more than the $25 they state for "resort and dining fees". They do cancel the transaction if you don't use any of it. But they don't tell you this in advance.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Cocoa Beach, FL
February 22, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
I was familiar with the layout and nearby places as I've been there before. I was also near the hotel that other family members booked; they needed larger quarters for children.
When I arrived, the staff wanted to add a $25 per day Resort Charge to cover "free extras." The hotel changed from a Holiday Inn at the begining of Feb., but since I booked it last year and the charge was not on the Web then, the charge(s) were removed.

I've been to this hotel before when it was a HI, but it is now known as "The Sands at Highland Beach"; most of the items (if not all) that the Resort Fee supposedly now covered were "free" before the change. No meals were included at my rate. All parking was now Valet, but I was able to avoid any fees for that. They did charge more for the Friday night, but as it was Valentines' Day, I sort of expected that, but as I stayed for multiple nights, I hoped that the rate would remain at the weekday rate. At over $1000, plus other (local and State) taxes, for five nights, it still seemed excessive now that it not a HI. I would still recommend this hotel for a stay, as it is/was a decent place, but be aware of all of the charges ahead of time. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Asbury Park, NJ
November 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location can not be beat
Stuck in the 70's

Over all a good experience, the prices are high for the space but the location is mostly what your paying for. If you want to be on the beach but off the beaten path than this is the spot.

Group Traveler
Beth from West Hartford, CT
October 19, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
It's right on the beach!
Didn't like the fact that there was a charge for chairs and umbrellas on the beach so we sat in the pool area instead.

This is a clean wonderful hotel right on the beach with a beautiful pool and hot tub area. I would go back again tomorrow if I could!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elgin, IL
September 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
location near beach
The patio sliding door did not lock, only used security stick. Door should lock. They were renovating and gave me a room that was painted that day, strong paint smell. Only one other room available, same smell. New furniture sat in boxes in hallway.
Group Traveler
Maria from Miami, FL
August 19, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Location!!!!!!!
The lobby too small , not a place to meet people....

Good hotel to go with family vacation !!!!

Reviews of Delray Sands Resort
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Delray Sands Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg