Holiday Inn Helena

Holiday Inn Helena in Helena

Holiday Inn Helena

Holiday Inn Helena Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
22 North Last Chance Gulch
Helena, MT 59601

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Helena in Helena

# 5 of 20 hotels in Helena
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Helena
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Helena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Helena

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, CA
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sheboygan, WI
June 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
very clean, great location in historic area, fantastic bed, great cable tv, free internet
no
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Anacona, MT
June 24, 2014
Couple
4.0
The hotel staff was awesome, the rooms were clean & comfy
The Quarry sports bar restaurant/bar staff was totally incompetent.horribly slow and disorganized, un-kept, poorly managed restaurant & bar.food was surprisingly good tho

Good thing there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
June 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff was friendly and did their best with our requests.
Hotel isn't really a three star in my opinion, more in line with expectations at a 2.5star, we found a marijuana leaf in one of the hotel towels. Linen quality could be better given the listed priced,
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alesia from Lolo, MT
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location and pool.
Kids only eat free with paying adult.which.is not stated anywhere on website. Credit card charged $20 for incidentals that we might use and then will be refunded in 7-10 days. This was not posted on the website either.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Polson, MT
March 26, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Bruce from Vacaville, CA
February 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was clean, comfy bed and very nice staff.
Actually no..

Attached restaurant/bar was very good too.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Peter from Missoula, MT
November 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean and neat, wish had more time to spend at the hotel. Unique skinny tower.
That we forgot our swimsuits!!! Our fault, not yours.

Definitely recommend this hotel, others in our party coincidentally stayed at the same hotel, and I am grateful to Priceline for scoring us a better deal. Very roomy, nice sheets, pillows, towels. Bathroom a little small, but adequate. Extra vanity in the room was a bonus. Had a balcony and we were on the 7th floor, was a great view.

Couple
Sandra from Provo, UT
May 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location of this hotel is right in the downtown area so you can easily walk to many restaurants, bars and attractions. Definitely suggest this hotel!
If you are staying for more than one day, you cannot get your room cleaned if you have the "Do not disturb" sign on past 10:00 AM

Great hotel that has a pool, restaurant and casino. It's walking distance to many downtown areas. Would highly suggest this hotel for anyone staying in Helena and wanting to be directly in the heart of Helena! I believe this is the only hotel which resides in the downtown area.

Couple
Brett from Richland, WA
April 9, 2013
Couple
6.0
The staff was helpful. After hearing about our room not being cleaned gave me one night free.
The maid staff failed to clean our room the first two nights of a three night stay claiming we had the do not disturb sign up. Both days we did have it up until 10:30AM and 1:30pm respectfully. But on a three night stay you would expect a cleanup.

The front desk personnel were very helpful. One of the 2 maid staff on our Saturday stay was rude and made us feel as though it was our fault our room hadn't been cleaned in two days. When we left Saturday, the maid cart was directly parked by our room door. We came back 3 hrs. later and the room hadn't been cleaned. We had trash flowing over, the bathroom needed cleaned and clean bedding. So, instead of relaxing, we had to leave again so the maids could clean our room; they threw away a bag that had things we wanted to keep. Friday mid-afternoon, we had family over and the room was not cleaned, etc., pretty embarrassing for us. Front desk personnel told us upon our departure that the maids were to slip a notice under our door for some kind of notification of sorts, we're not quite sure because we never received any maid notification, just our checkout paperwork was slipped under the door Sunday morning. Management at the front desk assured us that the maid supervisor would be notified, and then she reimbursed us for one night stay. We left our pillows and notified the hotel, who's front desk employee was very helpful and offered to mail back our pillows for $5.00 plus shipping and handling. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Helena
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Helena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg