Holiday Inn Hammond - Northshore

Holiday Inn Hammond - Northshore in Hammond

Holiday Inn Hammond - Northshore

Holiday Inn Hammond - Northshore Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1819 Sw Railroad Avenue
Hammond, LA 70403

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Hammond - Northshore in Hammond

# 2 of 13 hotels in Hammond
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Hammond - Northshore
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hammond - Northshore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Hammond - Northshore

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, TX
July 18, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff. They were absolutely wonderful.
One of the days that we were there-our room was not cleaned. It may have been because we left later in the day, but housekeeping did not come at all. However, once we called the front desk-they were there in 5 mins.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
April 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Easy to find, conveniently located.
Checking in I was asked why I was in town because they don't rent rooms to people who live within a 50 mile radius of the hotel. Priceline should not have offered the room to me if I was not going to qualify to stay there.

Good and clean.

Group Traveler
Jacqueline from Miller, MO
March 4, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Location

It had been a long day and I did not want a big deal after having such a great time at Mardi Gras. I wasn't going to mention anything about the shower being dirty but after I couldn't get any help for not being able to get good T.V. service in my room I need to let you know about both. I called and asked if there were issues with the T.V. service and the person at the front desk said no. I asked if someone would be able to check on the problems in my room and he said no. It doesn't make sense to pay for a hotel room and you are not able to even watch the T.v. I just really frustrated that we came to enjoy the festivities of Mardi Gras and I chose to stay at the Holiday Inn because I have had such a good experience in the past but this time with the dirty shower and the no help with my T.V. issues just doesn't set well with me. ...read more

Business Traveler
Raymond from Eads, TN
November 12, 2012
Business Traveler
5.0
Was very clean with agreat staff
My room was non smoking. They made me sign small print advising that I will be billed if I smoked in there. The shower/bathroom and air conditioner puked out fould smelling air from cigarettes. Did not change my room as all of them are like this.

Poor entrance into the place...Hard to see at night, bit it is located in an excellent spot for quick access to malls and dining and especially to I-12.

Couple
Sonya from Caledon, Canada
October 31, 2012
Couple
9.0
This hotel is the best in the Hammond area. The location is very close to all amenities. The rooms are spacious are well maintained.

Terrific hotel. Would stay there next visit to Hammond.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kim from Pensacola, FL
November 9, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
great location and friendly staff
the bed was rock hard :(

the hotel was clean, staff was friendly, food from their restaurant was good. the bed was terrible...very very firm mattress :(

Solo Traveler
Lola from Fairfield, CA
September 23, 2011
Solo Traveler
7.0
Beautiful decor in room and lobby. The front desk employees were VERY helpful.
The room service food sucked...it was inedible.
Couple
Randy from San Antonio, TX
July 30, 2011
Couple
7.0
Location was good for us, ended day one of our three day drive from San Antonio TX to southwest Virginia.
The bed was too small! It was also too hard.

It could have been worse,
I guess.

Couple
Dana from Brighton, CO
May 21, 2011
Couple
5.0
Modern decor.
For being brand new, run down & room wasn't cleaned very well.

Disappointed that we paid so much more for what we thought was a brand new hotel, only to be given an average room that already needs repairs and wasn't cleaned very well. The bathroom area was especially dirty.

Business Traveler
Steve from Guelph, Canada
April 1, 2011
Business Traveler
7.0
Nice rooms and
comfortable beds.
Mediocre restaurant and service.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Hammond - Northshore
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hammond - Northshore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg