Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach

Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach in Fort Myers Beach

Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach

Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
6890 Estero Blvd
Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach in Fort Myers Beach

# 7 of 43 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Based on 156 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Chris from Umatilla, FL
July 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Good price, good location, recently updated room, kind and helpful staff
Smaller than expected room, no elevator

My boyfriend and i stayed 3 nights for a short vacation/anniversary trip. The bed was very comfortable and big! The room was not very large but it worked. The bathroom was big and had a walk-in shower. The safe box was located in the bathroom but didnt seem like it was adhered to the wall very well but we did not even use it. Our room was located on the 2nd floor and although there is not an elevator, it wasnt much of an inconveniece to us personally. We always had fresh towels. The staff was very kind and helpful. The pool was nice and clean. View of the beach is awesome! There is a bike rental place nearby and its pretty cheap. Although breakfast is not included, the breakfast at their restuarant in the hotel is good. We never had any issues with noise or anything. The only issue we really had was finding a cockroach in the room and right before we left, we found some sugar ants in the bathroom. Overall, we had a great time and we were satisfied with our hotel choice. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Saint Lucie, FL
July 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was a little off the main but not too bad parking was cramped due to the floods
Drinks and food was too expensive for the quality

The rooms were nice but some of the workmanship was sloppy

Couple
David from Sunrise, FL
June 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved it room awesome beach awesome people awesome
no

love, love, loved it

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Purmerend, Netherlands
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
This hotel was right at the beach. Loved the location!
The rooms were pretty noisy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Hollie from Margate, FL
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami Lakes, FL
June 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It's on a great location, the rooms are very clean and the staff is very friendly.
There were no balconies in our room or microwave.

This hotel is a 2 story building in front of the beach. Only a couple of rooms have ocean view, the rest face directly to the pool or the parking lot. The room and the bathroom are very clean and look like they were renovated recently. The room included a small fridge but no microwave. There is a tiki bar next to the pool that has happy hour specials.

Couple
Cody from Indianapolis, IN
June 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
It is right on the beach. Location is perfect.
The live bands that were playing stopped at 9 or so - on the weekend! The bar closed at 11. It was slow but I'm used to bars staying open much later.

Our room was newly remodeled. There were several other rooms having work done right now. There was very little/no noise associated with the work they were doing even though the rooms were only 2 rooms away. The people at the hotel were mostly 40+ (we are married in our early 30's) but that wasn't a problem at all for us. The beach that the hotel has is amazing with tons of shells, amazingly white sand and great water. The day before we left the tide had come out and there was seeweed all over the beach and water. That would have sucked had we not already had 2 amazingly clean days previously. However, it also led us to finding some awesome things along the beach including fighting conch shells, starfish, among other things. The hotel is well positioned within the town and traffic by the hotel is non-existent (at least when we went). The other side of town seemed to be a lot busier and full of more college kids. ...read more

Couple
Melanie from Sheridan, AR
June 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
On the beach, easy to get in/out for sightseeing.
All upgrades from buyout are not completed. Had lots of trouble with our room door not closing or opening. Took multiple tries to unlock and shut securely.

Overall the experience was good. Location was important to us and this one is in a great place. Food at restaurant was good.

Couple
William from Tampa, FL
June 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Beautiful beach location. Great beds.
TV was tilted, AC was limited
Kristen from Carney, MI
May 30, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
(1 - 10 of 116 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg