Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach

Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach in Fort Myers Beach

Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach

Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
6890 Estero Blvd
Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach in Fort Myers Beach

# 7 of 44 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Based on 222 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Joseph, IL
December 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean room, appeared recently remodeled. nice shower, on beach
No microwave
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bayside, NY
December 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Front desk staff very helpful (Hotel Employee) made our request for 2nd floor and partial ocean view happen !!
nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amelia Island, FL
December 10, 2014
Couple
5.0
This hotel is well located on the beach on the south end of Estero Island. We had an end room and it was quiet. We weren't looking for anything fancy, so this met our needs perfectly.
It is an older property and needs a little touching up on some outside areas - painted walkways were badly chipped. But overall just fine for the price.
Couple
Eric from Meteghan, Canada
December 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Pool side was great and the beaches are very close by.
Front desk was not to informative about the the trolley system around town. And when I asked about certain adventure trips they just said all the brochures were over there. Front desk personal was not the best in my point of view.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hartford, CT
November 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location, friendly staff and nice rooms.
Free WiFi was offered, but had no access. We were asked to call technical support.
Couple
Jose from Miramar, FL
November 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Wyndham Garden has evrythin that I needed , quiet , fun , clean , good location etc. etc.
front desk has to make you feel welcome with a smile; none. Ice machines floors with lots of water , may need a little attencion.... nothin alse....
Senior Travelers
Randy from Martinsburg, WV
November 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Ideal location. 2 nice restraurants and nice swimming pool right out your door. Food was good. Great beach. Family oriented. Other restraurants within waking distance.
Had to ask for bath soap twice and tissure refill. Had to walk outside the room to get good telephone reception and next to the window in the room for the phone to ring.

Definitely recommend it.

Couple
Regina from Berlin, DE
November 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
Die Größe des Zimmers, ein Kosmetikspiegel im Bad, ein Zimmersafe, parken ohne Gebühr
Das Hotel macht eher den Eindruck eines Motels. Unser Zimmer war ebenerdig und für Rollstuhlfahrer gedacht. Es lag direkt am Pool, also laut. Der Pool darf erst ab 9 Uhr morgens genutzt werden, also nichts für für frühe Jogger.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from California, MD
November 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
The pool/courtyard area was very pleasant and beautifully landscaped.
The fitness room was small, with no bench for the free weights, no mats, no working clock or working water cooler and insufficient ventilation/cooling. It would take very little to correct those problems.

The location was good, though it's a slow drive into the Times Square area of FMB. Across the street from the hotel is a nice shopping center with several good places to eat. The beach, though a hundred yards or so from the hotel, is nice...lots of shore birds, shells and even some dolphins. As for the rooms, the beds were comfortable, but a heavy comforter for the Florida climate? So unnecessary and impractical. A much lighter spread would have made more sense. And because we couldn't get a room with a king bed, we had a room with two double beds, which meant my spouse and I each slept in one...we had no desire to crowd into a double bed. So that means more bedding had to be laundered than if there had been a king bed available. And though we were encouraged to hang up our towels in the bathroom "on the racks," there were no towel racks or bars except a small one over the counter for a hand towel. They need to put in some towel bars! ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, IL
November 11, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
(1 - 10 of 177 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg