Hotels in Gulfport

Holiday Inn Gulfport-Airport

Holiday Inn Gulfport-Airport

Holiday Inn Gulfport-Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
9515 Highway 49
Gulfport, MS 39503

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Gulfport-Airport in Gulfport

# 3 of 18 hotels in Gulfport
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Gulfport-Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Gulfport-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Gulfport-Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St Louis, MO
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Heated Indoor Pool, clean facilities
Too pricey for what it is compared to similar ones around the area.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Liberty, MO
November 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
I expect with Priceline that you get leftover rooms but they put me in a nice room, it was a double bed room and not a king but it was nice.
As usual even though the winning bid was just a few dollars less than their lowest published price, they would not award any IHG reward points. I needed to use the laundry facility and one of 2 washing machines was out of service.

I use Priceline a lot for hotel reservations and am usually disappointed with the Priceline star rating. This hotel is met my expectations for the star rating. It does not come with free breakfast, which detracts from the overall value but the rooms were clean and the hotel is quiet.

Couple
Michael from Crawfordsville, IN
October 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
Despite being 5 years old, this property is very clean and fresh-looking. Our room was great!! We had two queen beds, and they were very comfortable. We especially likes the choice of firm or soft pillows! Bathroom large, perfect counter height.
The light fixtures in the bathroom produced a yellowish light (from the diffusers/shades). Also, in the restaurant, the waitress removed my food after I had to use the restroom (despite telling a staff member I was not done yet).

Clean, comfortable, close to the airport. Pool is nice, water comfortable, whirlpool great!! I would recommend the hotel to families, couples, or the business traveler. The hotel is near the flight path for one airport runway, but I was tired enough that I did not notice planes landing during the night. We were on the 6th (top) floor, great view of surrounding area (especially the aforementioned runway!). ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sharlette from Jackson, TN
September 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
when we arrived to hotel it was very refreshing scent that was very nice and we enjoyed our stay.
no there was nothing wrong with hotel at all.

I would definitely stay at hotel again on our next family trip. very high score overall. we are very glad we choose this hotel

Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Longwood, FL
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Updated room with granite countertops in bathroom. Nice bathroom overall. Very nice room very clean!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kenneth from Philadelphia, MS
July 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Convenient location. On Hwy 49, close to I-10, 4-5 miles to beach.
No free breakfast. Every other hotel that families stayed in had free breakfast. Not a deal breaker, but was a surprise.

Nice hotel. Staff was great and very helpful. Minor hiccup with having over-night mail since staff had to go out of the hotel to check the mail but this was the only minor problem we had. Oh yeah, only two elevators and no stairs accessible from from lobby. Two elevators is not enough for a six story hotel, especially on the weekend during check-in and check-out times.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ricky from Sunset, LA
May 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Hotel was in a great location. Staff was courteous and knowledgeable about the area. Very helpful and the restaurant was wonderful!
The pool was a little small, but provided a good place for the children to swim. There were long strands of hair from previous guests on the ceiling and in the restroom. The toilet also clogged after one use.

The hotel was great for the price. It was almost 4 star quality with a 3 star price tag. I appreciated the professionalism in which the staff addressed the few issues I had. The children had a wonderful time. The hotel was nestled in the center of it all! All attractions were within 5 minute with traffic from the hotel! I will stay here again; if not for the room, definitely for the hotel staff and restaurant! ...read more

Couple
Nicole from Harvey, LA
May 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
I just wanted to get away, shop and relax. The hotel met all my needs and more. Loved, loved the jacuzzi !
Couple
Kenneth from Theodore, AL
May 21, 2013
Couple
8.0
Inside pool open 24/7
Though the breakfast was a to expensiv most places are free that have a buffet with that type of food
Solo Traveler
Lindsay from Plano, TX
May 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was fantastic!

This hotel and the staff were fantastic! I was stuck in Biloxi after my flight was cancelled, so Pricelined and got this one. The staff was overly accommodating and super friendly. They even offered their shuttle so I could get out of the hotel for dinner and not have to take a cab.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Gulfport-Airport
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Gulfport-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg