Quality Inn Gresham

Quality Inn Gresham

Quality Inn Gresham Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2752 Northeast Hogan Drive
Gresham, OR 97030

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Gresham in Gresham

# 1 of 4 hotels in Gresham
Based on 144 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Gresham
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Gresham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Gresham

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morris, IL
June 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
nice pool, hot tub, and breakfast room.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Meridian, ID
June 20, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Calm staff, though, understaffed, did a great job attending to each guest's needs. The beds,pillows and room were cool and cozy. The breakfast hostess was the best! The day manager was friendly, calm, helpful and worked tirelessly to help us.
The hotel is way understaffed! The day manager was checking in 8 different reservations and only 1/3 of rooms had been cleaned. The owners need to put their money into hiring more staff so guests enjoy a welcoming check-in experience.He & staff s/b co

The owners have placed an undue burden on staff to achieve excellence but failing to hire enough staff to achieve this goal. The Hotel Employees, maids work tirelessly to please the guests. We appreciate their efforts and call on the owners to place the priority they 'advertise' on comfort, efficient staff, clean comfortable room,etc. to hire the appropriate number of staff to achieve this. Your reputation is only as good as the staff whom represent the owners. They can only do their jobs when the numbers of trained staff can do their jobs adequately. Ownership has a huge responsibility in hiring, training and scheduling enough staff to meet the needs of their guests. When it's above 90 outside and the room air conditioning isn't working that's an owners job--pay to not just keep the building maintained, but, to do improvements like you would on a home. With the 'use factor' on a hotel, the owners would be better served to stay at the hotel, see every room, and see to the working order of every unit. Money is being paid for services. That money should be used to hire enough staff to serve their guests easily, calmly and without them working 15 hour shifts, etc. I'm hoping this brief note will serve to inform the owner of this Quality Inn, you have failed your staff. Please support your people with better quality of service to them. Don't allow this very nice hotel 'name' to get a bad reputation because you haven't helped your staff care for your guests adequately. Be responsible and use your money more wisely. On a better note: The day manager was amazing. We stayed for 6 days and enjoyed talking with staff and the maids. The breakfast hostess was a delight. Hard working, pleasant and smiling. He checked in 8 different reservations alone. He was pleasant, calm, smiling, answering questions about the area, very helpful and kind. The breakfast was nice! It's a welcome treat to have eggs and meat included in the meal. Thank you. On our next family reunion we'll check in & see how the owner is doing. ...read more

Group Traveler
Lisa from Kelso, WA
March 29, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Room was nice. Housekeeper is doing their job.
The breakfast was cold. Not keeping up with the dishes. We had to look for the staff. No one was at the front counter. We had to call out for someone tohelp us. Then our key did not work the next day. So we had to go back and get that fixed.

I wished we were some where else.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
March 10, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Beds comfortable, good workspace, very quiet and friendly staff.
couldn't use pool or Jacuzzi. Terribly dirty I reported it but nothing done. I stayed 3 nights.breakfast food was very mediocre but was free. Hotel had a lounge and restr. but was closed except for free breakfast. disappointed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pullman, WA
February 27, 2015
Couple
6.0
Lots of white dust, (dead human skin cells), along the edges of the room. Dirty behind the TV set.
Business Traveler
Danielle from Waco, TX
January 9, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff was super friendly and helpful! Breakfast and exercise room were perks too!
Couple
Curtis from Helena, MT
December 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
Convenient location to my activities.
Restaurant food was poor
Couple
Stewart from Lake Stevens, WA
November 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff was friendly and our room was nice and clean. Pool area was great. good continental breakfast with nice variety to choose from
When to the restaurant and were told they were not taking any further orders because the cook had 4-5 orders she was trying to get out. Told could not get dessert either We went to the restaurant at 8:00pm and their hours are 5-9. This g.s wrong

Manager was notified of the above and was apologetic and gave me his card. Said to call him the nest time we are there and he would make sure everything was right.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
October 15, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Very nice complementary breakfast with nice variety. Very clean and kept up facility.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Heidi from Redmond, OR
October 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The breakfast was great
The housekeeping was horrible. We had to move the sofa in our room and found a years worth of trash under it. Behind the beds was also neglected. We had to go down and get a vacume at 11:30 at night and vacume under the couch. It was nasty.

The air conditioning barely worked, the keys took 9-10 tries to get in from outside, it was very frustrating

Reviews of Quality Inn Gresham
(1 - 10 of 68 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Gresham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.