Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport

Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport in Glasgow

Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport

Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
Abbotsinch
Glasgow PA3 2TE

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport in Glasgow

# 5 of 141 hotels in Glasgow
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Pamela from Paris, Canada
November 4, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The location of the hotel to the airport is excellent. Roll your luggage out the front door, cross the street and you are at the airport. Couldn't be better.
Couple
Kenneth from West Des Moines, IA
October 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great place to be if after a long flight or the convenience of flying out without dealing traffic.
It needed a clock in the room. Also, there was a lack of electrical outlets.
Couple
Richard from Bolivia, NC
September 6, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Duncan from Toronto, Canada
June 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Its closeness to the passenger terminal which was about a minute walk away
No

It fit my requirements very well for a flight out of the airport the next day.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
April 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
You can walk from the hotel to Glasgow Airport. It is an easy arrangement for making flights.
The hotel could use some updating.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, SC
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Easy parking close to the entrance. Also, the room was very quiet even though it was facing the airport.
Not really. Would have been nice to have a bit of counter space in the bathroom,but not really a problem.
Couple
Jeff from Thornhill, Canada
February 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location to the airport
My complaint is with the whole priceline/hotel experience. I realized when I returned home that both holiday inn and priceline had billed me for my stay. I am very dissatisfied that I was double billed. This does not make me want to book this way again...

My experience above is unfortunate because the hotel was very convenient for my stay in Scotand but the billing aggregation was not a pleasant experience.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
November 12, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Clean. Great staff. Quiet room. Good work space & desk. Free internet.
Location outside of Glasgow at airport.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grosse Pointe Park, MI
October 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0

Heating vent in room was noisy. Don't want to sleep next to a twin engine. Second room: the entrance light did not work and the security chain on the door was missing.....is this the best Glasgow airport can offer. Very rundown and tired hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brush Prairie, WA
September 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
I liked how close it was to the Airport. That was the allure.
My room was super noisy. Clean, but noisy.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg