Holiday Inn Express Woodstock-Shenandoah Valley

Holiday Inn Express Woodstock-Shenandoah Valley in Woodstock

Holiday Inn Express Woodstock-Shenandoah Valley

Holiday Inn Express Woodstock-Shenandoah Valley Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1130 Motel Drive
Woodstock, VA 22664

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Woodstock-Shenandoah Valley in Woodstock

# 2 of 4 hotels in Woodstock
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock-Shenandoah Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Woodstock-Shenandoah Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Woodstock-Shenandoah Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Jannifer from Landover Hills, MD
August 8, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location-near restaurants and shops! Breakfast was great! We were a party if 7 so it was great not to spend additional money for breakfast. Outdoor pool was cleaned daily and well maintained. Exterior doors were kept locked and required a key card.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Davenport, FL
July 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, great. Nice breakfast.
No.

No further comment.

Business Traveler
Daniel from Edinburg, VA
June 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel was very clean and the staff was helpful.
There was no restaurant or bar area to entertain guests.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Cleveland, TN
June 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Breakfast was very good and rooms were very quiet.

When we arrived we had been assigned a king bed with smoking. This was not an option with two children. But, the clerk was very helpful and changed our room to two queens and non-smoking at no extra charge.

Verified Hotel Guest from Whispering Pines, NC
May 29, 2014
10.0
This hotel was very clean and breakfast was good!!! Definitely would stay at this hotel again!!! The staff was very nice!!
Not really.
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesapeake, VA
May 5, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Faiz from Smyrna, TN
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Close to the highway and restaurants. Nice polite ladies in the restaurant "breakfast"
The front desk guy was very rode told me that just some room for the third party took me for ever to check in however it was not the season there were less than 10 guests
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roanoke, VA
March 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was new and clean. The lady tending to the morning breakfast area was a true delight and made us feel comfortable and welcomed.
Bad information from Priceline and Holiday Inn Express about the true swimming pool situation. Indoor versus outdoor, etc.. A huge important detail when the weather changes as cold as it has been this year. Not impressed by check-in staff.

When we asked the check-in staff about the great smell of fresh-baked cookies, she just stated in a matter-of-fact manner that they probably just finished baking. She failed to offer us any nor did she mention to us if or when they would be available in the public common area where the coffee was. After we checked in and walked to the lobby area, we ended up only getting 1, split between my wide and myself. A half-ass welcome overall! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Ruth from Reston, VA
March 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean and tasteful standard Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast was standard but friendly staff was on hand in case anything needed to be replaced.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Basye, VA
February 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Ease of checking, location
The coffee at breakfast was not good. Very weak.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Woodstock-Shenandoah Valley
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Woodstock-Shenandoah Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg