Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge

Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge in Avenel

Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge

Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
874 Us Highway 1
Avenel, NJ 07001

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge in Avenel

# 4 of 7 hotels in Avenel
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Manuel from Rockaway Beach, NY
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
room was great... spacious
nothing at all

liked the pool...loved the room... lots of space... breakfast was good.. staff very polite

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
June 19, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The hotel was located in a great area- close to major roads.
The room and bathroom smelled of smoke, and the gym did not work- both treadmills were broken.

I will never stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Raymond from Clifton Park, NY
July 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Are room was on Route9 and the noise from traffic was very loud. The rooms need to be sound proof. Also the air conditioning never reached desire temperature so it was very warm in the room where I woke up sweating in the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ithaca, NY
October 16, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was clean and comfortable. It was in a good location for going to Bayonne NJ.
It's location on Rt 1 was not easy to manage if you were heading South. It was on the opposite side of the road and in order to get there you need to exit rt 1 and get back on heading North.

Great hotel, very nice staff and a quiet, clean, comfortable room, but Route 1 is difficult to get across. We had to exit Route 1 and figure out how to get back on it going South. For some reason our GPS wasn't that helpful, maybe we need a newer GPS? We didn't want to battle it twice so we ended up ordering delivery for dinner instead of heading out to find a restaurant (this hotel only serves breakfast). The breakfast was basic but fine. Don't bother with the pancake "machine" it's a waste of time and pancake batter! Just stick to the bagels, cereal and yogurt. We would stay here again if going to the airport of any of the ferry terminals. ...read more

Business Traveler
Laura from New Haven, CT
September 17, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Good location, decent breakfast, friendly staff.
Located on a busy road.
Business Traveler
Anna from Kingston, PA
August 10, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel seemed to attract a better quality of people.
Can't access hotel from opposite side of highway. Have to turn around.
Solo Traveler
Diane from White House, TN
January 18, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
convenient location for visiting family
entering hotel from the highway merge
Solo Traveler
Les from Chesapeake, VA
January 4, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
Newer unit, very up to date.
Lack of outside maintenance, i.e snow and ice removal, outdoor trash cans full and
ashtrays overflowing.
Business Traveler
Jiro from Long Beach, CA
October 27, 2010
Business Traveler
9.0
All above rate, describes all. My 3/other guest were very pleased. They said they'd recommend to stay.
No real dislikes. Distance from city only, slite inconvience..
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg