Holiday Inn Express Winfield

Holiday Inn Express Winfield in Hurricane

Holiday Inn Express Winfield

Holiday Inn Express Winfield Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
4218 State Route 34
Hurricane, WV 25526

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Winfield in Hurricane

# 1 of 5 hotels in Hurricane
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Winfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Winfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Winfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Denise from Oak Hill, WV
September 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Nice public space, pool seemed popular, excellent choices for breakfast, and good coffee!
Group Traveler
Matthew from Cardington, OH
August 20, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
He staff was great and helpfully! Breakfast room pool and location were all perfect!
Nope all great
Business Traveler
Richard from Fairfield, VA
June 17, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
It was located exactly where I needed it to be. It also is across the street from shopping and restaurants. The suite that I had was very nice and spacious. The bed was very comfortable.

Winfield is a beautiful area and close to Charleston and Huntington yet very rural. It is close to Teays Valley Baptist Church which I highly recommend you visit if you are in the area on a Sunday or Wednesday.

Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from Morgantown, WV
April 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Buckhannon, WV
March 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Samantha from Washington, WV
March 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I loved that it was close to where our family lives. & was directly beside gas stations, restaurants, & shopping.
The reason we decided to stay in a hotel was because we wanted the kids to be able to swim in the indoor pool but it was closed & we weren't told until after checking in a d paying. A little upset about that. We could have stayed with family for free.
Couple
Troup from Baltimore, OH
September 28, 2011
Couple
3.0
The Price was reasonable for location
The room had ants and was dirty

I was excited for my visit until my family was getting ready for bed and we notice the matress cover was dirty and I have short hair and do not use ponytail holders and found one laying on the floor which tells me that no one swept the floor. Then because we needed somewhere to stay we sucked it up. But then I get up in the morning to find that they candy and pizza that we had purchased the night before was consumed with ants. When I reported it to the front desk the lady made no offer to take $ off our room she could only say sorry! I am stunned to thank that she would not offer anything especially when I am a priorty card holder! WOW ...read more

Couple
Kelly from East Liverpool, OH
September 14, 2011
Couple
8.0
the room was spacious,breakfast buffet was good,easy access from highway.
Couple
Roger from Lincolnton, GA
March 19, 2011
Couple
9.0
Rooms were clean, staff friendly.
Smoking in hallway and the smoke was drawn under the door and into our room.

Street friendly, the lobby was clean and attractive, maid service was very good and the price was reasonable. The breakfast bar was very good with a large selection of foods.

Business Traveler
Mark from Anmoore,WV
April 20, 2009
Business Traveler
9.0
Very comfortable bed and very clean room.
Garbage truck came at 5 am every morning-woke me up with.

Overall stay was very good, with nice comfortable beds and very clean room. Might consider a hook-up for playstation or X-box to those that have kids. Had to unhook from the back but was okay with it. Last minute decision to bring my kids on business trip but they had fun. They enjoyed the pool very much. Very clean.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Winfield
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Winfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg