Hotels in Windsor

Holiday Inn Express Windsor-Sonoma County

Holiday Inn Express Windsor-Sonoma County

Holiday Inn Express Windsor-Sonoma County Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
8865 Conde Lane
Windsor, CA 95492

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Windsor-Sonoma County in Windsor

# 2 of 3 hotels in Windsor
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Windsor-Sonoma County
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Windsor-Sonoma County
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Windsor-Sonoma County

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Martinez, CA
April 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location was fantastic! So close to Healdsburg area wine region. Close to restaurants, shopping and highway access. Evening cheese platter was really nice.
Breakfast buffet was marginal. Scrambled eggs were terrible, and the bacon was weird. More fresh fruit would have been great. Too many pastries and carbs.

Bed was very comfortable, room nice. The stacked fridge, microwave and coffeemaker was strange. Perhaps a small shelf or cabinet would look nicer.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nevada City, CA
March 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Fast Check-in, close parking, breakfast
Elevator was heard at nite
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amber from Tehachapi, CA
February 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The breakfast was great. And they had cheese and crackers in the lobby in the evening.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stamford, CT
February 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
location, clean room and flat screen TV, breakfast included in fee, great value.
no.
Couple
Harry from San Jose, CA
January 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice room, staff, location
The cups for coffee in the breakfast room are to slippery and no sleeves for them so one slipped and scalded my hand. Happened twice so had to bring travel mugs after that.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oklahoma City, OK
October 31, 2013
Couple
9.0
This was a Holiday Inn Express that seemed to be a small step above the rest of the brand. There were nice lounge areas with fruit-flavored water on every floor, and complimentary fruit. Everything was well maintained and clean.
If you need an excellent fitness or business center, you may want to look elsewhere. The fitness center was very small and limited, as was the business center. These were not at all necessary for my husband and I, so it didn't impact our stay.

We had a very positive experience, and would definitely return!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Dorado, CA
October 23, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Very clean and great breakfast options.

Great great great!

Couple
Thomas from San Francisco, CA
October 2, 2013
Couple
8.0
Convenient location.
This property is not worth the cost;xxx for a Holiday Inn Express is outrages. With taxes it came to over xxx! A rip off!!

Convenient to Highway 101; breakfast food is mediocre considering the price; it's doubtful that we would return.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, TX
September 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
My girlfriend and I arrived at the hotel and were immediately greeting by the excellent staff, particularly, Franco. We had been on the road for 2 hours, and his demeanor was refreshing. Extremely helpful guy.
The hotel was great.

Based on accomodations, it is probably a 3 star hotel, but the excellent service we received made it a 4 star. Everything is expensive in the area, but I would imagine the guest experience is not as high as it is at the Holiday Inn Express/Windsor.

Couple
Lori from New Boston, TX
July 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff was friendly and room was clean
No

Staff greeted me upon entry and were very helpful. I checked in about 2pm and they didn't seem to mind. They told me about and were very knowledgeable about local events occurring that evening. The room was clean, spacious and the air conditioner worked!

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Windsor-Sonoma County
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Windsor-Sonoma County
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg