Holiday Inn Express Windsor-Sonoma County

Holiday Inn Express Windsor-Sonoma County

Holiday Inn Express Windsor-Sonoma County Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
8865 Conde Lane
Windsor, CA 95492

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Windsor-Sonoma County in Windsor

# 2 of 3 hotels in Windsor
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Windsor-Sonoma County
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Windsor-Sonoma County
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Windsor-Sonoma County

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thousand Oaks, CA
August 26, 2015
Couple
4.0
Staff was friendly
Hallway carpet was filthy. Parking was horrible as the spaces we're tiny. Horrible location. Breakfast was average at best. For what I paid, it was unsatisfactory.
Couple
Dennis from Bonita Springs, FL
August 26, 2015
Couple
5.0
Great location in heart of wine country. Hotel, however, is starting to show it's age; carpet is bunching up and is worn. Wall paper peeling. Needs update. We have been coming here for 7 years; twice per year. It is still OK but is in need of remodeling.
Prices keep going up but the owners have not put one dime into remodeling or refreshing the hotel since they built it.
Family Traveling with Teens
Elvis from Surrey, Canada
August 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Liked the concept of chilled water and fresh fruits on each floor and loved their breakfast with mini pastries. Hotel Emoloyee at the frontdesk was very accomodating .
The pool was out door with very little lighting and was not heated as the weather changed that day it was cold and my daughter could not swim that night. We did let the front desk know and they told us that it was heated. It was disappointing for my kid.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
August 5, 2015
Couple
7.0
The hotel was clean, the bed was super comfy.
The hotel was a bit awkward to find. They offered free breakfast. Somewhat watered down coffee, yogart, cereal, juice, toast, fruit, bagels all self serve. I guess it's not bad if you have a family. Not our ideal breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
May 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff, nice room, good options at free breakfast
Limited hours for pool and hot tub (9am - 11pm). I was hoping to get in a swim before leaving in the morning, but couldn't.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sauk City, WI
April 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
Wine & cheese tasting, washer/dryer, great staff
Senior Travelers
Betty from Wilton, CA
December 27, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Location
Elevator was dirty.. Carpet needs either cleaning or replacing.

Good staff..

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
November 25, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
I was pleased that turkey was offered as an alternative to pork.
I didn't like the fact that the fitness center and pool area closed at 10.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
September 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Our room, 306, was quiet enough despite proximity to the freeway. We walked to dinner nearby. The beds were good, and the room clean. We stayed here at the last minute with no luggage and were able to borrow basic toiletries. The breakfast was nice.
The breakfast room got overloaded with a large party about to leave for a wedding, and the poor desk clerk had to clean the room up as well as try to handle desk requests. Also, why is there music in the hallways? Never had that in another hotel. Odd.

Was a great, reasonable solution to a last minute stay near Healdsburg when everything was full. Would recommend.

Couple
Kmichel from Scotts Valley, CA
September 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
The front desk staff was friendly and sincere in their position. Wine and cheese hour was extra touch

Pleasantly surprised by location and ameneties for this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Windsor-Sonoma County
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Windsor-Sonoma County
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.