Holiday Inn Express Winchester

Holiday Inn Express Winchester in Winchester

Holiday Inn Express Winchester

Holiday Inn Express Winchester Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
5250 Revilo Road
Winchester, KY 40391

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Winchester in Winchester

# 2 of 5 hotels in Winchester
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Winchester
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Winchester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Winchester

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Farimont, WV
June 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was very clean, and the staff was very nice to us.
need a bigger elevator.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Diana from Rogers, AR
March 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
Very dirty, very disappointed. Won't use Priceline again!

For what we paid, a tent would have been better

Family Traveling with Teens
Charles from Knox, IN
January 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The rooms were very quiet!
The pool was under construction and we could not swim

Front desk staff were extremely pleasant and respectful, as were the other hotel staff. We arrived late and originally they were going to put my wife and myself on one floor and our teenagers on another (there was a new girl working) the trainer fixed it right away we were only 3 doors down from each other. It was the fastest check in I've ever had (no more than 5 min)!!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bluefield, WV
September 10, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Staff were very friendly, infomative and extremely helpful.
TV reception or picture was fuzzy. Nice to have the flat screen but need to have good reception and picture to make a difference. Shower was not as nice as you would expect. Seemed like they just redid some of the room on a limited budget to charge more.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Las Cruces, NM
July 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff went above and beyond. They were extremely friendly and were very concerned that we have an excellent stay. The rooms were very clean.
We had trouble w/our first room, but the staff resolved them quickly and moved us to a new room.

Rooms are a little outdated, but very clean.

Business Traveler
Justin from Nashville, TN
May 28, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Priceline screwed up our reservation. Even though I had a printed record of our reservation with 3 rooms, the hotel had only one room on record, & blamed it on Priceline. Therefore, I paid full hotel price for the other 2 rooms, and still unresolved.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo, NY
May 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Staff was friendly and the location is convenient off the thruway if this is what you need. Restaurants nearby.
The hotel seems a bit run down. We had stayed here about 4 years ago, and it was better then.

There aren't many options in Winchester, so you can't be too picky. Breakfast was good, but the rooms seem dingy and even the common / dining area looked run down. Staff was friendly, though.

Business Traveler
Rick from Lenexa, KS
March 25, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
My room was on the first floor. No need to bother with an elevator was the only good thing about the week!
Had I know that this hotel was in the middle of a remodel or attempted remodel, I would NOT have stayed at this hotel. Sheetrock dust all over everything. Terrible & they made no attempt to discount my stay or improve service. Missed room cleaning 3 days!

The hotel is not a 2 1/2 star hotel. Maybe a 2 at best!! Terrible location and away from all restaurants. I am returning to this area in about 4 weeks and I will not stay here again. Breakfast options were terrible!! This hotel really needs improvement in all areas. Terrible! Very disappointed in this property!! This is not a typical Priceline hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mathew from Hobart, IN
February 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great everything! Great value!
No

I stay at this motel once a month. My kids live in Winchester, so it's very convenient. I stayed in another motel of the same quality in Lexington at over twice the price!! Great access to all highways- Cincinnati, Louisville, and Lexington are easy to get to.

Couple
Barbara from North Vernon, IN
August 7, 2012
Couple
10.0

It was a nice hotel and the people their was very nice too.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Winchester
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Winchester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg