Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre Scranton Airport

Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre Scranton Airport

Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre Scranton Airport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
30 Concorde Drive
Pittston, PA 18641

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre Scranton Airport in Pittston

# 1 of 3 hotels in Pittston
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre Scranton Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre Scranton Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre Scranton Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicolas from Nepean, Canada
August 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Free breakfast
This was a bad choice and an overall disappointment. We often choose Holiday Inn Express as we have only had great hotels. This one has to be the worst one I have ever seen. The room was humid, with a filthy carpet and a disgusting ashtray smell.

Horrible hotel. Disgusting ashtray smell everywhere and filthy carpet in the room. My 4 year old daughter kept her nose pinched crying due to the smell. It took her for ever to fall asleep. The breakfast was not well stocked either, they were out of everything.

Couple
Jason from Wintersville, OH
August 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
Room odor.
Couple
Kacey from Cross Junction, VA
July 28, 2015
Couple
5.0
The room smelled gross (It was a smoking room and they claimed there were no others...) The carpet looked filthy and it was dark and dingy. Uncomfortable beds.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Don from Hempstead, NY
February 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Was told to leave my room with my family Saturday night at 11pm in the freezing cold because of a unknown fire alarm that was never confirmed but we had to stay in our car until 4 am in the morning with sun zero temperature in convience is a understatem
Being in the cold when unpaid for a room
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, NY
February 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great breakfast, helpful staff, clean rooms and easy check-in/out.
Besides being near the airport this hotel is in a pretty isolated location.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hopewell, NJ
January 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Good free breakfast, fine service. Satisfied my needs.
The pillows were just OK, and it seemed like the bed had a plastic mattress pad on it.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Susquehanna, PA
December 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The friendly staff and helpful suggestions about shuttle service to the airport and what to do upon your return flight.
Missed the in room list for check out times and the location of ice and vending machines.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, PA
August 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
very clean room, quite, good size
no where close to go eat. had to drive to nearest eatery.

needs new driveway coming to hotel area.

Business Traveler
Dale from Hampden, MA
June 2, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Breakfast was good and the beds were comfortable.
Staff seemed apathetic and Hotel location was off the beaten path and hard to find.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansdale, PA
May 27, 2014
Couple
4.0
Beds were comfortable with both firm and soft pillows.
We had to be moved due to the AC not working. The alarm clock went off at 5 AM without us setting it. Housekeeping came in twice prior to us checking out - front desk said they couldn't help it as they didn't speak English. Spiders in the breakfast area.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre Scranton Airport
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre Scranton Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.