Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre Scranton Airport

Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre Scranton Airport in Pittston

Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre Scranton Airport

Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre Scranton Airport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
30 Concorde Drive
Pittston, PA 18641

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre Scranton Airport in Pittston

# 1 of 3 hotels in Pittston
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre Scranton Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre Scranton Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre Scranton Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Susquehanna, PA
December 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The friendly staff and helpful suggestions about shuttle service to the airport and what to do upon your return flight.
Missed the in room list for check out times and the location of ice and vending machines.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, PA
August 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
very clean room, quite, good size
no where close to go eat. had to drive to nearest eatery.

needs new driveway coming to hotel area.

Business Traveler
Dale from Hampden, MA
June 2, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Breakfast was good and the beds were comfortable.
Staff seemed apathetic and Hotel location was off the beaten path and hard to find.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansdale, PA
May 27, 2014
Couple
4.0
Beds were comfortable with both firm and soft pillows.
We had to be moved due to the AC not working. The alarm clock went off at 5 AM without us setting it. Housekeeping came in twice prior to us checking out - front desk said they couldn't help it as they didn't speak English. Spiders in the breakfast area.
Couple
James from Bloomsburg, PA
August 22, 2013
Couple
7.0
Proximity to Montage Mt
The room had a fairly strong musty smell. The carpet was way past its prime.

I enjoyed the breakfast and staff were friendly. Our room, 322, has a strong musty smell. Carpet is old, and probably the source of the smell. The location suited us well for Montage Mt.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bowie, MD
August 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Patel and his staff were, as usual, outstanding. They were able to provide for my special requests despite the heavy travel and booking season.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Graham, TX
July 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
A hop skip and a jump from the airport.
Could use a fan in the restroom and the carpet seemed a bit worn.
Couple
Shari from San Jose, CA
July 23, 2013
Couple
1.0
The customer service of the front desk staff.
From the moment we walked in the door and smelled the dead fish smell to the three times we had to change rooms do to moldy, smoking smells to leaving the next morning. It was not a good experience and even with Priceline it was xxx.

There are some serious water issues with this hotel. Our first room smelled like high levels of chlorine. Then our secound room smelled like someone had just smoked a pack a cigs even though it was a non-smoking room and our third room had highly stained windows and was very damp. The dead fish smell in the lobby set the tone for the whole stay. I don't know if they have had flooding or what. But it was my most disappointing purchase with Priceline. Was soooo not worth the money. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ron from Alexandria, VA
October 18, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel was nice but we were forced to accept a smoking room or lose our money.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Donna from Venice, FL
October 10, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was wonderful.
Some general aesthetic maintenance would help. There was peeling wallpaper and general wear and tear needs to be addressed.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre Scranton Airport
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre Scranton Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg