Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East

Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East in Wilkes Barre

Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East

Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1063 Highway 315
Wilkes Barre, PA 18702

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East in Wilkes Barre

# 5 of 18 hotels in Wilkes Barre
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Longmeadow, MA
July 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location.
No

Front Desk staff was very nice and helpful.

Couple
Lawrence from Bartlett, TN
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was clean and the staff friendly.
The view from my room was not great, but I was only there in the dark so.....

Holiday Inn Express is hard to beat as far as value, comfort and cleanliness.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
June 30, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashley, PA
June 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
The tv channel selection and indoor pool seemed cloudy
Family Traveling with Young Children
Muhammad from Coraopolis, PA
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gwendolyn from Wheaton, IL
May 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
location was near shopping and Wilkes University which was the reason for my trip
No
Couple
Jean-Pierre from Quebec, Canada
April 20, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location.
Even if we asked for a non smoking room, the attendant gave us a smoking room. After a complaint about that, just before our departure, the next morning, the general manager gave us a coupon for a free stay on our next trip around.

Not what we expect from a Holiday Inn Express : a smoking room and a few things not working properly. We hope that it will be better on our next stay, next Fall.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Navan, Canada
April 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
continental breakfast

was great for overnight stay, have quick breakfast and go.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stratford, CT
December 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The front desk and breakfast staff were friendly and efficient.
No accessible power outlets in the room. Not near the nightstand. The only one near the desk requires crawling 3 feet under the over sized desk. Power strips are not that expensive!

Rooms are a bit small and over filled with furniture. All the AC outlets are behind that furniture. I should not have to use my laptop and charge my phone in the bathroom.

Couple
David from Bloomsburg, PA
January 9, 2013
Couple
3.0
The room was reallu small. Web pictures are deceiving
See above. And staff was no help. Gave me a full bed when I paid for queen. And refused to correct the problem
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg