Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East

Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East in Wilkes Barre

Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East

Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1063 Highway 315
Wilkes Barre, PA 18702

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East in Wilkes Barre

# 5 of 18 hotels in Wilkes Barre
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Scott from Nashua, NH
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Chris from Oxon Hill, MD
August 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The beds were perfect.
No

Complimentary breakfast was very good. The coffee was smooth not bitter, I drink it black.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, CO
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Convenient location for my purpose
There was strong smell of cigarette smoke in the hallway.

The hotel feels a bit old in need of renovation. There was strong cigarette smell in the hallway around the non-smoking rooms.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ormond Beach, FL
August 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
clean nice rooms, front counter staffs very helpful and friendly..cant go wrong..
cleaning staff kept knocking on my door before my checkout time, only indoor pool...no bar..

its nice hotel, all the holliday inn express hotels ive always been fairly satisfied with nationwide as i have traveled.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Barberton, OH
August 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
This hotel was very easy to get to and I really liked the decor. Close to lots of shops and restaurants, but situated on a hill so it's very picturesque and quiet. Continental breakfast was fantastic! Bacon, sausage, eggs, pancakes, cinnamon rolls, etc...
Our room was very tiny and it had a stale sort of smell. Our daily housekeeper was great though!

I would stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkins Park, PA
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff, scenery, & room was wonderful.

Awesome service staff was amazing friendly willing to help.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morganton, NC
July 24, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was excellent! Room was clean and appointed well but a little on the small side. Breakfast was great!
Room was small!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Longmeadow, MA
July 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location.
No

Front Desk staff was very nice and helpful.

Couple
Lawrence from Bartlett, TN
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was clean and the staff friendly.
The view from my room was not great, but I was only there in the dark so.....

Holiday Inn Express is hard to beat as far as value, comfort and cleanliness.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
June 30, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg